post your most contrarian (but true!) opinions

Thalidomide Vintage Ad Shirt $22.14

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

Thalidomide Vintage Ad Shirt $22.14

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Gochiusa is the greatest tv show of all time

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      bump

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's a universally accepted popular opinion tho

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      not contrarian

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hammond screamed Grant!! during this scene because Grant was shooting at his precious dinos, not because he was worried about his life.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's... actually a good theory.

      The Hobbit movies were better than Lord of the Rings.

      Please leave

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Hobbit movies were better than Lord of the Rings.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      now that is contrarian

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      now that is contrarian

      They are better than Two Towers at least.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >implying TT isn't kino surpassed only by the first half of Fellowship

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      moron

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I admire your bravery. But damn.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Finally, someone who sees the truth as clear as I do

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Came to post this.
      I like watching Bilbo's adventure more than Frodo's.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      unironically end yourself

      my opinion is that any kino gets infinitely better by consuming a frickton of alcohol

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hanwiener is right, there is a lost civilisation that was wiped out by a cataclysmic flood caused by meteor impact some 12.800 years ago.

    The Moon landings were filmed in a movie studio on Earth.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      For me, the the fact the flag was blowing in the wind and they retroactively said it was the "thrusters"
      >why would america wanna cheat a W against Russia during the space race, there's no motive

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        based
        >why would America need to fake it after spending 8 years talking about reaching the Moon non-stop, at a time when the whole country was depressed about losing in Vietnam? It just doesn't make sense!

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        of all the reasons you could have picked the moving flag is one of the weakest and stupidest.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I dont doubt your reasons for why the flag would have some movement
          I do doubt the footage showing it clearly being blown with force from a metal industrial floor fan that we used to have a ton of in those Hollywood movie sets

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            So they have the knowledge to build and launch an unmanned Saturn 5, recreate the surface of the moon on a soundstage, create rigging to imitate reduced gravity, then use enough special effects to hide the rigging - all while every person on the project is working under extreme secrecy and attention-to-detail; yet they didn't know there's no wind in space and turned a fan on for some reason? Then out of all the people working on, reviewing, and releasing the footage not one notices the flag moving?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >recreate the surface of the moon
              with polystyrene painted as rocks?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              I've run into an old-gay. Before Stormweenies took the place over. Today is a good day.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              So he was able to build this in a cave, in 3 days, made a palladium corearc reactor, with a box of scraps?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >yet they didn't know there's no wind in space and turned a fan on for some reason?
              It needed to be believable for the layman audience

              Ironically, if they kept it super science accurate, it would go against the preconceptions of the audience and they would think it's fake. Then it wouldn't be a worldwide victory as the US intended. Instead the headlines would have been filled with accusations of fakery because the flag wasn't waving

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                ummmm lol?

                b-but you can't see the stars in the footage! fake!!

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >The United States of America doesn't frick up, ever!
                Movie studios frick up with logic, continuity, and consistency all the time

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                The joke is that stars being visible in the Moon footage are a layman expectation. It goes "against the preconceptions of the audience". Their absence was fuel for some conspiracy theories, but ultimately, if you know anything about cameras, it makes perfect sense.
                As a Cinemaphileposter, you probably should know a little about cameras, but obviously you don't...

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >The joke is that stars being visible in the Moon footage are a layman expectation.
                Yes I understood that. I'm saying, it's completely possible that the US fricked up that detail, whatever their initial intention was. A country that invaded Iraq under false pretenses, imported black people as slaves then freed them (everything about doing slavery in the first place is a huge PR disaster and now they have to deal with many continuing problems including white guilt, questions about reparations, and also having to deal with a certain portion of black people with high criminality), is not going to perfectly execute their fake moon landing with everything according to plan

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Your examples are regarding strategic mistakes. Not execution failures. Iraq was toppled, the blacks were enslaved, etc. all as intended. But I digress.
                >Yes I understood that
                I don't believe you because your response makes no sense.
                >it's completely possible that the US fricked up that detail, whatever their initial intention was
                Supposing they faked it, and their intention was to make it realistic, then they did not "frick up" that detail at all. So no.
                Supposing they faked it, and their intention was to make it "layman believable", that means that after all that trouble, 100s of co-conspirators kinda just forgot their plan to stop deliberately accounting for realistic things like camera lens properties and add stars to the background. You're essentially saying, "they definitely faked it but in an unrealistic way to better fool us, however, they fricked up!! We caught them because this realistic thing was realistic." This anon was on the money

                Olympic-grade mental gymnastics. I'm genuinely impressed.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >yet they didn't know there's no wind in space and turned a fan on for some reason?
                It needed to be believable for the layman audience

                Ironically, if they kept it super science accurate, it would go against the preconceptions of the audience and they would think it's fake. Then it wouldn't be a worldwide victory as the US intended. Instead the headlines would have been filled with accusations of fakery because the flag wasn't waving

                the people they needed to fool weren't laymen though.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Olympic-grade mental gymnastics. I'm genuinely impressed.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              b-but you can't see the stars in the footage! fake!!

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        So the USSR was in on it the whole time?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          The more straightforward theory would be no. Worth noting as well America haven't been back to the moon, not once, in any capacity, since then. A few months ago Indians did the first remotely manned landing on a part of the moon until now was deemed impossible too btw. The excuse given is we have no need but that sounds moronic, Americans fricking live this shit. If we had landed to the moon in 1969 we would have been there again, its simple as

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Diversity hires can't into moon landings

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Extreme moronation.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Moon landings were real but Apollo 11’s comms mishap was because the lander did actually crash land and they died. So most footage was from the backup studio. The astronauts who returned were Masonic body double actors. This is why Neil Armstrong developed marriage problems and had a low profile.
      Finally, the other moon landings were probably real the photographic evidence is much more complete

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anon never got laid
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      reddit comic

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anon never got laid
  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Ninth Gate, To Live and Die in LA and Big Trouble Little China are not good films and Cinemaphile has wasted my time and bandwidth for downloading them and watching them.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      finally something I can agree with

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Big Trouble Little China
      >not a good movie
      You have no heart, no brain, no soul. I wish nothing but the worst for you.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Billy Friedkin is gonna come up from out of his grave just to smack some sense into you
      To Live and Die in L.A. is fricking kino and you know it

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Gay and moronic

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Swap out "Big trouble in little china" for "Lake mungo" and 100% agreed

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Shining is extremely overrated. Not a bad film but maybe a 7/10 at best. And it certainly isnt scary.

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    X-Men 1 was a bad movie

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Frogtards contribute nothing to the world and they should all be killed.

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Crime Drama shows aren't good.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I agree 100%

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The original law & order was good until season 10.

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Holding unpopular opinions for the sake that they are unpopular isn't quirky, interesting or unique. Telling a room you feel like the only one who likes shit on pizza isn't appealing just because some grimey c**ts will come out the woodwork and tell you "same"

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      nice blogpost
      upvoted

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Agreed, The Donkey Kong Show (1996) is the best animated series of all time btw

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        based

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          SOUL

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Paul Dano is not Classic.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You can't have an opinion on facts. This is like saying I don't believe that water makes things wet

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Oscars are antiquated and run by pretentious people who only puck pretentious movies.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They are run by israelites.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I wish this was still the case. Now it's "drama with a black/gay/lesbian/cripple actor". I actually don't know what won any awards last year because I can't handle the pozz.

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Men in Black 1 is a bad movie.

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Cinemaphile doesn't hate sam hyde

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Charlie Kaufman is the only director who can put the sadness of life perfectly into movies.

    Synecdoche New York, I'm thinking of ending things, Adaptation are all 10/10

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    True detective and better call saul are pretentious mediocre series.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      TD is disappointing 10 years later. It's certainly not bad, but not as good as I remember it.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Honestly true, people are just starved for shows that meet a minimum standard of writing quality (both do)

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    All mafia films/shows are bad including Sopranos and Godfather.

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Both versions of the Office are dreadful
    The Big Lebowski is unfunny reddit garbage
    The first Jurassic Park film is just alright, everything after is unwatchable garbage

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      So what DO you like?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        The Last of Us, Criterion Collection, Furiosa, Wednesday

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Although not a bad movie, Casablanca is not the masterpiece most people say.

      >The Big Lebowski is unfunny reddit garbage
      It may be a contrarian opinion, but I have read quite a few people say they don't like. My gf and I hated it.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I don't hate it but I don't see it's cult status. It's just ok.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This reminds me of The Chive and Bill Murray a black hole of culture I never understood

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Stanley Kubrick was a hack.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      bro he made "Moon Landing" idk how u can say that

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Any Smart was the most beautiful actress ever.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      More like Amy Sexy amirite?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Underrated TV wife, it's long been my desire to bend her over a table and frick her in front of a bunch of Chinese guys

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Temple of Doom is the best Indy
    Jurassic Park III > Lost World
    Stalker is shit

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      These are pretty good actually

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Jurassic Park III > Lost World
      Fricking based

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >normal contrarian
    nolan is a hack
    >Cinemaphile contrarian
    nolan is the best currently active filmmaker

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    DJ Qualls is alive and thriving

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      we all saw the body anon
      it's time to let go...

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You have to be at least a sexual deviant, insane or an addict to have any merit in the film business. If you have any innate talent at any role in the film business you have to fulfill these criteria. No kindhearted good natured person can make it at all. All good actors, directors and producers are at least one of these things. Youtube filmmakers will always stay as YouTube filmmakers because they are completely bland and mediocre, always wishing to stay in between the pre-drawn lines, never doing anything of note. Neither bad nor good, just entirely uninteresting. Now what's missing? What other ingredient? It's also making something for others compared to making something for yourself. When Kinski was in Fitzcarraldo he didn't care what the audience would think, he did it for himself. When Polanski directed The Ninth Gate? That's right, for himself. You have to be extremely selfish to make anything with an ounce of soul. All movies that try to push a message on its audience suck because they aren't being selfish.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Explain Soviet film. Or modern Russian hits like Ostrov.

  26. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Zendaya is mid at best.

  27. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Monica Bellucci is 6/10 at best.

  28. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Kubrick ain't it.

  29. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Prometheus is 9/10, and the criticism of it is basic reddit shit. It's also better than every other alien film but the first. Cope and seethe.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I can get behind this bait, the effort is clear.

      Seeing only white men as leads is boring and has a negative impact on the self esteem of young people of other demographics. The minor diversity in media (and it is minor) is a good thing.

      I cannot get behind this bait, the effort is low.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Other than the running away bit it was based
      I love the xenoverse so I'm biased

  30. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Seeing only white men as leads is boring and has a negative impact on the self esteem of young people of other demographics. The minor diversity in media (and it is minor) is a good thing.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      he said they have to be true

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Seeing only white men as leads is boring
      imagine treating race as entertainment
      >has a negative impact on the self esteem
      it doesn't, there are 0 proofs of that
      >and it is minor
      it's not, every movie and tv show has a Black person or a homosexual, most of the time it's both or Black person turns out to be homosexual and this "diversity" started long long long before 2012 progressive liberal psyops, so all the homosexuals who talk about "muh diversity" or "muh sexism" or "muh racism" just pretend like we live in 40s and there're still Black folk on plantations, all the pozzed homosexuals try to make an illusion like all their pozzed views are actually ultramodern progressive view of life and better future, while their views are actually older than ww2 and we already live in the world of their dreams and believes, and it sucks here. kys

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      t.pajeet

  31. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    A lot of ips needs to die off and be finished, no matter what the manchild fans says, or the quality. This goes to vydia as well.

  32. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Blazing saddles apart of being shit, was the start of the whole woke stuff than plagues our days.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anon never got laid

      We live u say woke

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >old movie was actually woke guys
      Woke movies don't have the constant use of the word Black person in them.

  33. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Star Wars prequels are high art films and Lucas' six-film saga as a whole is one of the most thematically rich works of film out there

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This was the consensus on this board before the irreversible demographic invasion of r*dditors.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        no.

  34. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Waterworld is an alright movie.

  35. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Ghostbusters II is just as good as the og Ghostbusters
    La la land should've won the oscar in 2016
    There are literally zero good mcu films they are all mid to terrible
    The last truly mainstream and hilarious comedy movie was Bad Neighbours and the genre in cinema is dead
    There are legitimately funnier and better edited vines than some Hollywood comedy movies
    Matrix Reloaded is literally 2deep4 most and is totally underrated
    Star trek is objectively and subjectively better than star wars

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I like Star Wars the next generation tv show. I miss that style and type of show. Such good writing. I tried watching that new "Picard" show awhile ago but I just couldn't get into it, it was so slow and so boring and had nothing to hold my attentions.

  36. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Master and Commander and Gladiator are 2 of the best "Epic Films" known to mankind.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      gladiator yes
      m & c no, but boatkino

  37. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I'd rather be with Emma Myers than Sydney Sweeney

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      OP said contrarian

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I want to watch Emma and Sydney kiss.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I think most female celebrities want to make out with Emma tbh

  38. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Beauty and The Beast is a terrible film beloved by horrible people.

  39. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Conan the barbarian is boring shit with awful sound effects.
    Blade runner is fricking boring. Cool aesthetics and that's it.
    Jurassic park 3 is great.
    First season of True detective is like watching paint dry. Awful.
    Every star wars movie is boring slop except The revenge of the sith...I think...the final movie of the prequels. And even that is just OK.
    American pie 4 is great. It has the best setting.
    Most of Kevin Smith's movies are good.
    The first two hobbit movies are good. That elf king homie is one of the best castings ever. Wish I looked like that.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Your opinions are bad.
      However
      >That elf king homie is one of the best castings ever. Wish I looked like that.
      I can't find fault with this

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    True Detective season 2 > season 1

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Every Stephen King adaptation was pure shit. The only decent one was The Shining (Kubrick’s least good film). Stephen King is a shitty writer too.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      All correct, but the Mist was sorta fun too

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    JFK was shot by Lee Harvey Oswald. Most people apparently think this was a conspiracy but this makes no sense. If the CIA or Mossad wanted him gone they could’ve just blackmailed him with pics of him fricking Marilyn Monroe or something.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Johnson had him killed to give his wife juice military contracts in the Vietnam war. Everyone knew he was a playboy so the blackmail wouldn't be blackmail.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      JFK was shot by Jacob Rubenstien, a Mossad agent. JFK was going to dismantle the CIA and prevent Israel from developing their nuclear program. His parade route changed to go through a prominently israeli neighborhood as they became large donors prior to this event.

  43. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It doesn't matter how vocal the haters of the Avatar movies are, the Avatar movies are well liked and successful based on their box office take, the number of movies in production and the continued expansion of the Avatar IP (Disney parks, comics, toys, clothing, etc)

  44. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Neon Demon was a great film.

  45. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Raceblind casting isn't an inherently bad thing as long as it fits the setting and the character. That said it's bullshit that it only ever goes one way.

  46. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Big Lebowski is the purest form of reddit and beyond cringe

  47. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Socrates was not a real person but a character created to help illustrate Plato’s ideas.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Xenophon and Aristophanes also wrote about him.

  48. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The King is the best medieval movie made in 20 years

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Not contrarian because I agree

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The Last Duel is much better and probably several others are too.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Rashomon but worse
        no

  49. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Old movies, around 70s and earlier are generally inferior and hard to watch. Things like directing, cinematography, and writing subject matter have just straight up improved. Yes, there are exceptions that are famous - like, Metropolis is good and still fun to watch.

    The effect is even more severe with TV. TV before the 00s is almost totally trash.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      sorry but you are just a moronic zoomer
      hope that helps

  50. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There's nothing wrong with being woke.

  51. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Tony doesn't die in the end no matter how many "references" or "clues" you think you see, or if you fell for clickbait claiming Chase accidentally admitted it.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      that's an absolute frickload of mental gymnastics. Why do autistic people think isolating each point from its context and "refuting" it does anything but make them look stupid?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Mental gymnastics is thinking someone going to the bathroom is proof someone gets shot. Combining 100 different "hints" together doesn't equal to evidence, especially when each one is invalid on its own merit.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          there's always a gun in the bathroom.

          phil ordered the hits and for them to go through no matter what. you left this part out of course.

          tony died.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      getting shot in the head probably isn't an instant cut to nothingness i'd say it would be a bit upsetting but the people who have died from being shot in the head cannot tell us what it was like

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The point isn't that he did die in the diner but that he could have died in the diner, and that mortal danger like this will always surround him. He'll never be safe, his life could end at any moment. He "won" but he isn't safe and he's always going to have to look over his shoulder.

  52. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Parasite is a shit movie that started as a concept that got pigeonholed as the script evolved and is awkwardly vestigial and leads to a bizarre and pointless ending that moronic millennial hipsters think is some artsy critique on capitalism.

    The “parasite” is the old man in the bunker and the premise of the original concept was solely about existing that way and worshipping the man of the household as a god and eating out of the trash and so forth. Playing with his tv when he was gone.

    However, it didn’t work at all as a movie, so he changed it to be about a family that progressively attaches itself to the household to leech off it and that kind of worked because there are different dynamics and angles you could take an momentum in an never enlarging scam. This culminates in the pointless coming home early from camping scene which makes no sense thematically and would have to borrow from the original script concept of the old man who leeches.
    A more appropriate thing for the family would have been them slowly fricking up as they had started to rather than a dumb hide under the couch while they frick gag. Slowly start fricking up but have the family make ever more insidious choices. This was even set up the little boy knew what was up but was too autistic to say anything. The smell like cabbage shit was so contrived.
    Anyway, so he combines the original and new plot concepts randomly, totally randomly by revealing the old man during the hide under couch scene. Then uses the random death of the old housekeeper to create an insidious mood which he then climaxes with a completely random stabbing event that again is entirely based in muh cabbage smell.

    The movie plot is technically competent. Momentum, dread, insidious twist, climax. But it’s clearly two stories jammed into one randomly because he couldn’t get either story to work by itself. And the ending suffers from this most, where the main dad becomes the parasite for some reason, too late

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Everything you listed up bothered me in the excact same way. But saying its "shit" is just being contrarian to the intense hype it got.

  53. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Over half of men, and especially married men, are being cuckolded and/or raising someone else’s child right now.

  54. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Leaving questions unanswered or having an ambiguous ending isn't the right choice or "more scary" every time. Sometimes it's just there because the writers couldn't think of something good.

  55. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Live action was made redundant by anime, the superior artform, by 1980s.

  56. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Everything Star Wars is boring garbage

  57. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Watchmen is GOAT.

  58. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Daniel Day-Lewis is not a very good actor.
    Viola Davis is one of the worst actresses in recent memory to appear in high profile movies.

  59. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Breaking Bad is incredibly overrated, it's not bad but it shouldn't be nowhere near the "greatest tv series" discussions.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Sapranos is like two or three floors above it easy

  60. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Capeshit, star wars and lotr are lereddit, low-test bullshit for s*yb*ys

    Anime creates more pedophiles and troons than humanities programmes in colleges.

    Furosia was A LOT better than fury road.

  61. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Guy Ritchie's King Arthur and Ridley Scott's Napoleon are both pure kino.
    Mad Max Fury Road is trash and Beyond Thunderdome is an underrated masterpiece.
    The Shape of Water, Nomadland and Oppenheimer are all embarrassingly bad films. In fact, Nolan should be embarrassed of every film he's made in the last 15 years.
    Moonlight is actually racist as frick (by propagating racist stereotypes about black people). I'm surprised they didn't all sit down and start eating watermelon and fried chicken while talking about voodoo magic.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I agree with most of this, but why do you like Napoleon? I like most 21st century ridley scott films, but not that one.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >but why do you like Napoleon?
        It was fun and well made. The battles took up most of the runtime and were unironically epic. Joaquin did a great job (from what I've read, everyone criticising him is just upset that he wasn't playing a different character altogether based on how they think Napoleon should be portrayed).
        The editing was pretty sloppy but it's a Ridley Scott film so that's to be expected.

  62. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Nolan is a shitty writer and director but somehow convinced normies this is what "intelligent" movies are.

  63. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Apocalyptco was not a good movie
    timothee chalamet sucks in dune
    death proof is one of quenton tarantinos best movies
    There will be blood is overrated as hell
    al pacino's best performance is in dog day afternoon than either of the godfather films or scarface.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Apocalyptco was not a good movie
      OP said true takes, take your schizo ass shit to reddit.
      No one cares if you are wrong and alone in that.

  64. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Star Wars is as shit as it is now because of Lucas and Filoni.
    Nearly everything Disney gets shit for can be attributed to The Clone Wars.

    This is not a pro-Disney post, I just want mid-00s Star Wars back.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I dunno if I agree with the clone wars take. It was overwhelmingly a decent experience.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        STAR WARS: THE CLONE WARS
        "An overwhelmingly decent experience."
        -anon

        Says it all, don'tcha think?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I dunno. I'm not a schizo.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >I dunno.
            That's right.
            You don't.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              For you.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                kek

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Correct

  65. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Tenet is Nolan's best movie and it filtered millions because they didn't want to sit and think for more than 1.5 seconds.

  66. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Avatar movies are totally dogshit, they're only successful because it has James cameron's name on it.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      When was that no the case? Remember when the Red Thin Line came out, wasn't there a James Cameron dogshit movie out in the same year?

  67. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Star Wars 1-6 and the EU are the only Star Wars. TCW and Disney don't exist.

  68. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Sopranos sucked

  69. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Barry Lyndon is Kubrick's best
    Indiana Jones 3 is the best one
    Berserk sucks
    Evangelion deserves the praise
    LOTR is for children
    Harry Potter is actually pretty good
    Family guy is good until season 15

  70. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Cartel plotlines in BCS are better than the Lawyer plotlines

  71. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    No country for old men isn't a good movie it's just a slasher protagonist in a normal movie.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      looks like someone missed the point of the movie.

  72. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    JOI did not actually die in Blade Runner 2049.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      how can a machine die?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        She's not a machine, she's an A.I.

  73. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Minorities should be deported in the order of their prevalence in the entertainment industries.

  74. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    animals do not ever dream

  75. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    2001 while a great visual and stylistic leap forward: is objectively a shit and hollow movie. It should have been a 20 minute short film showcase where the focus was just on the cinematography and more serious sci-fi style.
    All they did extending it to 2h20min is waste everyones time pretending it has the quality of a full feature film with the expected amount of plot.
    And shit don't get me started on how much meaning and story people insert into this art project...

  76. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Sopranos is horribly overrated and flawed

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      In what ways? Can't you see that post posters give some thought to their takes?

  77. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Trantino only made 2 good movies
    LotR sucks
    Charlie Kaufman and Steve McQueen(Black) are criminaly underappreciated
    Wong Kar-wai has been overrated a bit too much
    Miyazaki is the absolute goat in animation
    Inland Empire is the best movie of the 21th century so far

  78. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    fall guy was a good movie

  79. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Kubrick is a great director and a lot of his films are some of the most visually appealing and well-composed shots out there. But his stories, pacing, and characters suck. They give good performances, but they're not anything but memorable. This also doesn't make them bad movies, though. But they're certainly not as deep as people who analyze every single frame say.

  80. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Jim Carrey's best performance is in Ben Stiller's the Cable Guy. Also, Eternal Sunshine is not that good. It's okay. Extremely overrated.

  81. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Ran (1985) was total garbage
    Cool As Ice (1991) is one of the best films of the 1990s.

  82. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Michael Mann's Heat is the very worst movie ever made.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The Old Way is much worse, Nic Cage cowboy slop

  83. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Batman is the second best Batman film. It'd be a perfect movie if they could somehow make the third act not drag

  84. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Everything after Fellowship is boring
    >The Hobbits are more entertaining

  85. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Mel Gibson never made a good movie

  86. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Furiosa was a solid B rating flick. It just came out 8 years too late. Anyone that says it's woke is a rage baiting homosexual

  87. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Empire strikes back sucks. It's boring, it just fricks around at random and promises something interesting will happen later.
    The cave scene is dull, ugly, and on the nose, Luke getting rescued at the end is moronic, and his getting his hand back IMMEDIATELY after losing it is pretty representative of how little anything that happened here actually matters.

  88. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >dumb mass quoter
    >wrong about everything
    like clockwork

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Immediately resorts to anger.
      That's not an argument, Anon. Try again.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Neither is your mass quote.
        Besides refusing to engage a mass quoter on principle (entirely valid).
        I have bothered to read your post and you did not bother to use your brain at all, no reasoning whatsoever.
        Just, ah muh feelings, you're muh right.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >"NOOOOOOOOOOOO YOU CANT JUST MASS REPLY!!!! YOUR LE FEELING ARE LE DUMB"
          Relax, Black person. The world isn't over. You're welcomed to inform all of us on which comment is yours so that you may be educated as to why you are wrong.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I didn't read, schizo shit.

  89. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    So the most quoted posts are one low IQ bait and another "larping as woke tard" post.
    Why is Cinemaphile incapable of ever changing?

  90. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    BR2049 is just soulless copy of original

  91. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    contrarian for this board:
    despite Zendaya diminishing their quality, the two new Dune movies are by far the best blockbusters of the last few years and probably the best big sci-fi opera of the 21st century

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Define few years, there were dog shit movies like Arrival that were better.
      Don't get me wrong. I think the Dune movies were a bit above youtube poop which I might watch until the very end.

  92. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Transwomen are women

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous
  93. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    every single person that says that they like 2001 is either lying or they are mixing "liking something" and "appreciating technological advancement for the time"
    it is an unbelievably boring movie

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It was my favourite film when I first saw it. It isn't anymore, but I still like it. It is slow, but that alone has never deterred me from anything.

      It's a remarkably beautiful film (and hasn't aged in this respect), and personally I really enjoyed its aesthetics and themes. As a classical music enjoyer, I liked how he very directly let the music shine through and built scenes around it. 2001 introduced me to Kubrick, and I subsequently watched nearly all of his films. (I think Barry Lyndon might be his best).

      Two things that annoy me when rewatching 2001:
      1) The "psychedelic" part overstays its welcome. Most of it is fine, but the recoloured aerial footage doesn't deserve so much screen time -- for this one thing I where I can only say I appreciate the "technological advancement for the time".
      2) In this scene:

      it hangs for way too long on the message boxes like "COMPUTER MALFUNCTION". The beeping is also very irritating, but at least that's immersive lol.

      It's not a movie for everyone. I can totally see where you're coming from. But lots of people like it for what it is, and are not pretending / merely appreciating the history.
      Anyway, thanks for reading my blogpost. Please like and subscribe.

  94. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    mental illness, the post

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I didn't read, schizo shit.

      Same gay

  95. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Kristen Stewart is a good actress and under-acting in film and television should be praised over scenery chewing in general

  96. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    My hot take: all of anime is horrible. Including films. The only semi decent anime film is Perfect Blue
    Any superhero movie is garbage, including the original Superman and Batmans. Nolan's Batman films are mid at best. Capeshit is inherently for children.
    All of Star Trek sucks ass. Star Wars >
    Polanski is one the best horror directors
    Any "paranormal" horror movie is garbage. Including Blair Witch.
    Most WW2 movies suck. Hamburger Hill is one of the best Vietnam movies.
    Generation Kill is the best HBO series. Sopranos is essentially a soap opera.
    Spring Breakers is a good movie. Korine is an impressive director.
    If you haven't cried at a movie, you're not a real man.
    The Conversation is the best Coppola movie.
    TCM > Criterion
    Bruce Willis is a garbage actor. Arnold was always the better action star and has wider range, he can do comedy better.
    Documentary is one of the most slept on genres
    Woody Allen sucks. Also Godart sucks.
    Most silent films suck. Including German Expressionism. DW Griffith sucks.
    British film is extremely underrated. There are a lot of good British crime movies (Long Good Friday, Get Carter, Mona Lisa)

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >My hot take: all of anime is horrible. Including films.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        he's right about that, though. anime is gay

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I know, that's what scares me.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Many of these are good opinions.
      I don't really care much for anime either, but I think there are a few more decent anime films than just that one.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >My hot take: all of anime is horrible. Including films.
      Oh thank God I thought I was going crazy.

  97. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Most of the old classics are painfully overrated.

  98. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Mean streets is Scorsese’s best work.

  99. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Shane is a boring western with a annoying kid

    the 3:10 to yuma remake is shit compare to the original 50s version

    high plains drifter's twist should have been the meat and bones of the story then being a edgy high noon variant

    night at the opera was fine until Harpo's and Chico solo ruin the runtime

    Buffalo ’66 was fine until after they leaves his family's house; becomes a circlejerk of the director

    Popeye is one of Altman's great films

    jack and Jill has some good moments and I feel like the dunkcino meme is people not understanding the joke the meme originated from

    Charlie Chaplin likes being a victim then being a comedian, Keaton likes being a comedian and has torture himself to do so

    inglorious basterd is a fun ww2 movie that also satirizes it's own genre

    the incredible shrinking man is has the best ending I've ever seen from a motion picture and still brings a tear in my eye

  100. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Skibidi Biden is kino

  101. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Starship Troopers is a snoozefest

  102. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    this isn't blogposting, this is more like redditposting (updoot/downdoot)

  103. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The mass of fuccbois in this world are barely even human.

  104. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Cassavetes mogs Scorsese as an artist in every sense.

  105. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    All the matrix movies are really good. Even the fourth one is om

  106. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >All of these are wrong. You probably like the MCU
    Wrong. Haven't watched any of those movies. Massposting homosexual.

  107. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Harry Potter movies are perfect to curl up on solitude and watch during October.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >The Harry Potter movies are perfect to curl up on solitude and watch during December.
      fixed

  108. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Barbie Ferreira is hot as frick and the best girl on Eurphoria.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Wow, yeah. I don’t watch euphoria but I might if this woman gets nude at all in it.

      Since turning into a boomer and getting married I came to grips with the fact that having a slightly chubby wife is the best thing on earth if you’re high test

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I love all the waifus this board posts like Sweeney, Myers, etc but nothing gets my dick as primordially throbbing hard as fat chicks.

  109. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    LOTR books > LOTR theatrical > LOTR extended

  110. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hollywood and the internet in general promotes dogs. Now every other person wants a dog.
    Imagine working your entire life to buy a house only for one of your neighbours to buy a dog that bothers you by barking all day afterwards. Why would you ever fricking work in your life if the society you’re enabling is completely fricking moronic. You might as well just opt out of life. Promoting these things can have an unpredictable cascading effect.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I don’t know if I’d go as far as killing yourself because the neighbor bought a dog, but you’re not wrong otherwise (and I like dogs), the mutts are cooped up all day with frick all to do, they’re expected to be little more than an aquarium you can pet and beyond that most owners don’t bother to discipline them correctly

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        He’s complaining that nogs and white trash let their dogs bark all fricking day, which is true but means he could be poor of any race

        this poster knows

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      you're brown.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        He’s complaining that nogs and white trash let their dogs bark all fricking day, which is true but means he could be poor of any race

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Shut the frick up! You have no idea how much influence those dickheads have.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >t. mad brown

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          That one is actually for a good cause, but you know what I mean 😉

  111. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    HBO original series are all shit and people just pretend they are good because they got to see boobies and hear swearing on tv

  112. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The japs deserved to have a 3rd bomb dropped and their emperor and generals publicly executed

  113. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Not unpopular here but The Office (American) sucked. Almost every character was a walking pile of human shaped garbage. Michael Scott and Andy being the absolute worst. They set the precedent for awful characters being given a pass because once or twice a season they show a faint glimmer of decency in their otherwise pathetic existence.

  114. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Being white is infinitely more important than being based and redpilled.

    The life of a 100% white SJW woke troony is worth 100x that of a based and redpilled mystery meat Hispanic.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      post hands

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      In a vacuum yes but in practice the latter is more valuable in the fight against the israelite

  115. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >apu is the one who pissed his pants but everyone else is wrong
    ok

  116. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    JPIII is good. Alien 3 is good. Prometheus is good. Hobbit is good if you watch the Book Edit. Star Wars PT is good (this is accepted in the normie sphere no matter how much Cinemaphile will deny it). I am not a zoomer.

  117. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Cousin fricking should be more normalized

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Post pics of your cousin

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It is normalized under islamic law.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It is normalized under islamic law.

  118. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Film is actually better than digital.

  119. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Sopranos is unremarkable.
    Lynch is a hack.
    True Detective is a bunch of first year of college wisdom.
    Mad Men is a soap opera for basic b***hes that think they are intellectuals.
    No Country for Old Men is almost entirely empty.
    Napoleon Dynamite is not funny: Americans (and only Americans) meme'd themselves into making each other regard it as funny.
    There is not a single funny thing about Superbad: Americans (and only Americans) meme'd themselves into making each other regard it as funny.
    The Great Lebowski is worthless Reddit shit, except for that Vietnam character that's hilarious.
    Seinfeld is not funny.

  120. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Shield has aged really badly

  121. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    fellowship is borinf and outdated
    i also hate when they sing its cringe

    my best is rotk extended true kino

  122. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Old horror movies are boring Catholic guilt porn where disproportionately horrible shit happens to people purely because random inane frick-ups and modern horror movies are boring nihilism porn where disproportionately horrible shit happens to people purely because le universe no le care

    Horror as a whole is a terrible and boring thing only entertaining to people who think professional wrestling is unscripted and real and get excited at NASCAR drivers making left turns

    Star Wars was never good, the average nerd was just heavily gaslit by their nerd peers (and in some cases nerd parents) into loving it in the same way modern nerds get gaslit into cutting their dicks off and claiming they're women

    If a movie was written or directed by an Italian it's not a real movie, just elaborate pornography, not necessarily sexual but the writer and/or director are getting off on the ideals presented (Most classic example of non-sexual pornography Italian filmmakers create is anything by Scorsese, who gets off on the idea of big strong scary Italian men to compensate for the fact he is a 5'4" nebbish guido who could not even harm a child aside from molesting them)

    There hasn't been an actual good actor in like 45 years, just mediocrely competent script-readers and roleplayers

    A24 is shit and gay but everything out of Hollywood is shitter and gayer so A24 needs to survive

    I don't think israeli Hollywood execs are part of any world gay-ification conspiracy I think they're just money-chasers and they see money at the end of and along the road to making the world homosexual and if they saw more money in not-homosexual shit we'd suddenly be getting kino after kino

    Anyone who watches a movie because they think an actress in it is pretty is a smoothbrain moron (this encompasses about 70% of Cinemaphile)

    Orson Welles may have been right about Woody Allen but he is literally no better, the only reason he never got accused of rape was he couldn't find his dick in his fat folds

  123. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    1) Pic related is crap. David Dastmalchian is caught, but it turns out he's not actually the killer and just happens to have some complex that forces him to soak the kids' clothing in pigs' blood and cover them in snakes?

    Dastmalchian is also one of two characters (the other is the Paul Dano character) who actually knows who the killer is, but is conveniently unable to tell the cops because of his mental disorder.

    Not to mention, Gyllenhall could've found the killer (and the kidnapped girls) if he'd just fricking executed a search warrant on his prime suspect's house.

    2) Shin Godzilla is boring. I know it's supposed to be a satire of inefficient bureaucracy, but it works too well. I got 40 minutes in before I realized that the entire movie had been nothing but suits talking about Godzilla without doing anything.

    3) The original 1954 Godzilla hasn't aged well, either. I tried watching it twice and fell asleep both times.

    4) 2001: A Space Odyssey isn't boring at all. I don't know why people say it is, I guess most people have lower attention spans than mine, which is really sad.

    5) Jackie Brown is Tarantino's best movie. Mundane, down-to-Earth, realistic, and adult.

    6) The original 1974 Black Christmas is a cult classic, but it's not that good of a movie. The ending, where the cops leave the chick in the house where the murders took place, is absolutely moronic.

    7) The Matrix is a great action film, but it's not all that thoughtful. Even Total Recall had a deeper take on the "dream world" concept than The Matrix did.

    8) Inception, Fight Club, and The Prestige are all just decent. They're a good way to kill two hours, and are by no means bad, but they're not that great either.

    9) The Jason Momoa Aquaman movie is better than the Gal Gadot Wonder Woman. Better action scenes, better visuals, better villains, and more interesting worldbuilding.

  124. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    have a nice day you stupid fricking frog homosexual moron Black person. Worthless excuse for person.

  125. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Friends is a funnier show than Seinfeld, with less israeli nihilism and more life-affirming properties

  126. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I have never cared for A Clock Work Orange.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *