Red Letter Media RLM Andor review

?si=9BLL4M2XbLwMvZSK

The biggest hypocrites in Media. Shit all over the prequels but praise this nonstop

CRIME Shirt $21.68

Tip Your Landlord Shirt $21.68

CRIME Shirt $21.68

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    buy an ad

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Pretty much everyone seems to say Andor is good. Just a shame it came out after I had 100% given up on the franchise. I'm surprised even a single person still watches disney Star Wars products

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      stop being an incel for five seconds and just say “movies” or “stuff” like a normal person. you sound like a redditor when you do that. i haven’t even seen andor or anything nu-wars since TLJ.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        "stuff" is the essence of reddit speak you fat moron

        I said products because it's both movies and TV shows, and calling something disney™ makes anything other than a "product" is too flattering

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          not fat. you’re autistic.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Not autistic

            You might not be fat but you seem like a disney™ lover, so that's even worse

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          and water, is the essence, of wetness.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            You're excused...
            ... and I'm not your 'brah'...

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        "stuff" is the essence of reddit speak you fat moron

        I said products because it's both movies and TV shows, and calling something disney™ makes anything other than a "product" is too flattering

        Star Wars fans belong in the trash.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Emil

      "stuff" is the essence of reddit speak you fat moron

      I said products because it's both movies and TV shows, and calling something disney™ makes anything other than a "product" is too flattering

      and now... for something random

      ?si=4L3HX0wEPxuh4q12&t=472

      timestamped

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I will never believe anyone who says Andor is good and I'll be frickered if I'm going to believe Reddit Butter Media on anything.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >It's not good because I'm too autistic to watch it

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Pretty much everyone seems to say Andor is good
      Keep in mind no one watched Andor so that "everybody" is just the few extremely mentally ill post mouse star wars fans left

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      after mandalorian shit the bed, andor is now the one remaining good thing star wars has going for it. its no sopranos or whatever, but it does stand head and shoulders above a vast majority of shows in the last few years outside of star wars too. because, and this is going to sound crazy, but its an actual artistic endeavour with talented people working on it, instead of a corporate mandated bowl of slop.

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    they don't even like return of the jedi
    and they didn't watch the clone wars, they are literally only fans of ep4 and ep5

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's a reasonable position to have

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      so the only good movies

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      they're right, Star Wars is one pretty good movie and two okay movies from 40 years ago, followed by decades of total shit

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >and they didn't watch the clone wars
      and that's a good thing. I did and it destroyed the little respect I had for prequels

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Because they review movies.
      Not fricking cartoons made for children.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >They didn't watch cartoon goyslop
      Wait that's actually based

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    and now... for something random

    ?si=4L3HX0wEPxuh4q12&t=472

    timestamped

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Andor is better than the PT.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You just got yourself a job at rlm pal

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Andor is better than the PT.
      Prequels inspired an entire generation of content and is still remembered fondly decades later. Andor can barely be remembered now. Cynical slowburns are the true slop.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Andor was good the first time so no one needed to add to it.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Prequels inspired an entire generation of content
        Trying to fix what the prequels ruined.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          That doesn’t even make sense. If others “saved” the prequels then how come slop artists can’t do the same for Disneywars? It’s almost like George never really ruined anything.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >how come slop artists can’t do the same for Disneywars
            They kind of are. Disney Wars fans will remember it for the likes of Mandalorian, Andor, and the endless Filonishit. I'd be curious to see if there's zoomers nostalgic for EA Battlefront, and that big LEGO Star Wars game.
            Like the prequelgays, they'll remember Disney Wars for everything around it that they liked.
            You're going to see a lot of retrospective videos in 10 years about how Disney Wars was "saved".

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              >They kind of are. Disney Wars fans will remember it for the likes of Mandalorian, Andor, and the endless Filonishit.
              If any of that garbage actually saved Star Wars, Disney would be a successful company now. People barely even know Andor exists and even then, it has an extremely insular fanbase. Nobody is watching Ahsoka, and Mandalorian is more slowburn cancer that wore out it's welcome in 2020.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Do you think most people actually know or remember the video games that people claim saved the prequels? The prequel love started sometime around TFA releasing. At most before that, people liked Lego Star Wars, and Star Wars Robot Chicken.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                I liked battlefront 2 and the Jango bounty hunter game. Podracer game might even count too. Yeah I'm gunna say they saved the prequels.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                you are quite presumptive, must be a clanker tactician

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Have you considered that the entire culture around genre fiction has radically changed in the last 20 years, particularly corporate hiring processes?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        No one remembers the prequels fondly except apologists and contrarians.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >muh vidya
        >muh toys

        big cope

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >it's popular that means it's good!
        >n-no, YOU are the goyslop consoomer!
        abhorrent post

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You're thinking of Kenobi. It did everything the prequels did but they loved it.

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The prequels were masturbation; Andor is a true project.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You'd know all about maturation wouldn't you

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I am getting older, yes.

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >i hate them
    >i hang on every word they say
    get help

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Who are you quoting?

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    These two idiots don't realise Cassian Andor's parents died in the fricking ship crash and all the kids are survivors of that crash.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Damn those parents had a lot of kids

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        All of the kids were in a special quarters as the ship crashed. Have you never read Lord of the Flies?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      they're still poor and tribal

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    mike’s midwittery is well displayed here: he’s smart enough to see the parallel between andor and syril but doesn’t get his character arc. good capstone on his public career. also he can’t remember jedi in the phantom menace but then endlessly keeps talking about the prequels

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >" can’t remember jedi in the phantom menace"
      >t.lets himself get baited by Mike from rlm
      Imagine being this subnormal

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why are gen xers so pathetic?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      We used the internet, we never embraced its degeneracy like millennials. We stayed... neutral and uncaring. Oh as always. When one stops caring one keeps their soul and their enjoyment of good products stays pure and unmemed.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >When one stops caring one keeps their soul and their enjoyment of good products stays pure and unmemed.
        No, when one stops caring they get an aloof detachment that makes it hard to keep their soul and enjoyment of good products because they hold everything at a coward's distance.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >We stayed... neutral and uncaring.

        [...]
        [...]

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >I'm superior because I devote my entire life to mass-market media products but at least I'm aloof about it
        Gen Xer's really never advanced past senior year of high school, huh

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Shut the frick up you burnout loser. Take a break from sucking your own dick so you can fill out a job application and finally move out of your parents house.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Keep going. Zoomers need to understand that Gen X is by far the worst, gayest generation of poser tryhards in history

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Andor is slop for pseud and midwits.

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They are contrarians.
    I guess you haven't figured that out yet.

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    For me I like how andor was boring at the start, good in the middle then a lame final episode

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Just like life

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I fricking hate how much rich prediction about the secret jedi feels like a spoiler. The reveal would have completely blindsided me.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Really because Skarsgard's special wooden baton thing immediately raised suspicions for a lot of people when the episode was released. There's almost definitely a lightsaber sealed in there. I hope season 2 continues to leave his origin open to interpretation

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        The idea of him being a Jedi didn't occur to me, as Andor makes you literally forget that these things exist in the universe. Even the Emperor is very rarely spoken of, and I don't see how they could make Luthen a plausible Jedi. He isn't using any of that space voodoo magic stuff to achieve his goals, he literally acts and is limited like a normal guy who completely relies on his connections. There is no way to logically explain why he never used any of his powers. The best thing is they completely left it open who or what Luthen is, which also worked best for me so far.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Luthen being a jedi makes more sense within the context of how the jedi were originally depicted in the OT. Eccentric mystics whose powers were so subtle they could almost be explained away as simple parlor tricks. Not the ninja super heros they became in the prequels onwards.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            This may have been true for A New Hope with the mind trick, but it became almost silly in the other two films, with levitating objects, high jumps, deflecting blaster shots or shooting thunderbolts etc. The original trilogy was already very inconsistent in terms of what Jedi are capable of or not.

            It was basically supernatural or magical, they are more like wise wizards or some kind of mix between a wise wizard and a mystic monk, which worked in the original trilogy as more lighthearted fantasy where you don't care much about realism. Andor, on the other hand, seemed a lot more grounded to me, and introducing that stuff could actually damage the premise.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Luthen shows a complete willingness to have his own allies murdered just to cover his tracks, he's far too Machiavellian to be a Jedi.

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The prequels WERE shit at the time.
    It's only now after everything new is 100x worse that they now look great.
    Given they did the review in between those times, it's fine.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >they now look great.
      Frick off. Just because everything is shit now doesnt mean that shit back then is magically now great.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Ok, yes, great is too strong a word. But anything with a bit of heart, sincerity, or even basic thought put into it, shines brightly compared to today's shit.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Now rlm is gonna reply to you angry

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Shit all over the prequels but praise this nonstop
    Yes. Because that is the correct thing to do.

    The prequels were shit, moron. Hopefully the onions redditor jedi shit stays out of season 2.

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The prequels are shit and george lucas is a moron, you just like them because they were your childhood.

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    plinkett prequel revisionists are so tiring to argue with
    we all grew up in the early 2000's and no amount of snarky review commentary will change how hyped for every prequel released everyone was

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >we all grew up in the early 2000's

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        the majority of the site's userbase is in their 30's yes

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous
          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous
  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    wasn't so much praise it was cautious optimism

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >make a big deal out of Rich's amazing prediction the one character in the show who has a kyber crystal and used fricking ship-lightsabers in a battle might be a jedi

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's why Mike wanted to make the video, to get Rich to think about the show and realize that so it would ruin it for him

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    they said they can appreciate the attempt from George to expand the universe in the prequels by not doing a generic hero's journey fantasy story.
    this is a clear change from their earlier views in which star wars should've remained a generic space fantasy.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      They are growing. I am proud of my friends.

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They're disneyshills, they've always have been. They trashed the sequels to sweeten the mouseslop they were paid to shill. They shilled TFA and even fricking TLJ one of the worst big budget movies ever made they went with "it's not black and white my dudes give it a watch and decide for yourselves". And now they're pushing this slop with less viewers than she hulk, really makes you think

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      this is near lunacy

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's also utter lies.

        They're disneyshills, they've always have been. They trashed the sequels to sweeten the mouseslop they were paid to shill. They shilled TFA and even fricking TLJ one of the worst big budget movies ever made they went with "it's not black and white my dudes give it a watch and decide for yourselves". And now they're pushing this slop with less viewers than she hulk, really makes you think

        >They trashed the sequels to sweeten the mouseslop they were paid to shill
        That's not how shilling works.
        >and even fricking TLJ
        Yeah, no they didn't. Their review was largely negative and none of them recommended it at the end. Stop lying.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It's also utter lies.

        [...]
        >They trashed the sequels to sweeten the mouseslop they were paid to shill
        That's not how shilling works.
        >and even fricking TLJ
        Yeah, no they didn't. Their review was largely negative and none of them recommended it at the end. Stop lying.

        >That's not how shilling works.
        That's exactly how it works, Mike even said JJ would be perfect for star wars, I don't know how obvious do you need the mouse to be.
        >TLJ
        They didn't dare to not recommend it, watch it again. They've shilled every MCU movie they're reviewed. They're mouse viral marketers, just like that Jenny goblino girl you guys used to shill here

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You can really tell Mike has been reevaluating the prequels in this video, but he doesn't want to swallow his pride and admit he might've been wrong about some things.

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is the show as boring as this review? I can't finish it.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      No, the review is substantially worse. They're really losing brain mass as they grow older, sad to see.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I'm telling you, RLM ended sometime in 2014.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          the aidsmoby takeover

  26. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >mike talks about people having sex
    >cut to women smiling to a 9y old
    lol

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      No, this was about just having a character smiling, you liar.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Keira Knightley was hotter Padme

  27. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I haven't watched an RLM since 2017. These guys must look so fricking old and haggard now.

  28. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    he is looking rough

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      he's hitting the wall.
      it's not as fun to watch him anymore.

  29. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >lighthearted and having fun is childish
    >being miserable and slow, so mature and grown up
    >lucas cant write
    while ill never say the prequels are good movies, over time ive come to realize just how stupid these guys are

  30. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >everything except books and games
    >lets start with young jedi adventures
    lol

  31. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You gotta buy ads to shill literal-whos, anon.

  32. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I've fallen off of RLM completely and I don't really know why

  33. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    I always thought less Jedi and more someone that flips the switch and betrays Mothma/turns evil, which is why she, the Hilary Clinton of Star Wars who comes out on top, is around and he will probably never be mentioned again after the show is done.

  34. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >they didn't get that Syrril is supposed to be that guy that wishes to be a part of the system that oppresses him in contrast to Andor
    They want to see the people that willingly join the Empire but that's literally who Syrril is. FRICKING HACK FRAUDS

  35. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    lmao I never realised how the old guy is clearly a Jedi. How did I not see it

  36. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is rich's reaction to ahsoka because its played by a sheboon or what

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      One of the characters is an obvious secret Jedi and he only realizes it late in the video.

  37. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Hi, Cinemaphile, I'm new here.
    Do people unironically defend the Star Wars prequels?? Holy shit.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Do people unironically defend the Star Wars prequels?? Holy shit.
      Yes, people unironically love the rich lore that the prequels introduced. Contrary to Mike's Dunning-Krueger assessment, George Lucas is a savant at world-building.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >the rich lore
        Lmao just go to wookiepedia if you want lore. That's not what movies should be for.

  38. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    is actually andor worth watching. i haven't liked anything related to disney star wars

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Unironically yes

  39. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This is the first time since I started watching redlettermedia 11+ years ago that rich didn't annoy me.

  40. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    seethe, zoomer

  41. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I gotta say disney got DEI down to science
    Every scene with a pale-ish male in the frame theres also a Black person and woman in the background exhuming melanin and vegana for the viewers enjoyment.
    Every frame is so artificial and fake.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You vill accepttt zze Quotas, or you vill be givvven ze slip!

  42. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    hypocrites is the wrong word. the prequels were 93% shit and andor was 45% shit, which is a dramatically different amount of shit.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Explain why Andor is worthy of praise and the prequels arent

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Don't ask dumb questions

  43. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Ansnore

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Back to your capeshit thread

  44. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Rogue One is bad because it's too Star Wars
    >Prequel that ends chronologically an hour before the original film is bad for using too much of the original film's aesthetic

    You're right Mike, they should've arbitrarily changed the look of everything so they could sell more toys.

  45. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Of course they'd love it. These manchildren will applaud anything that superficially reminds them of Empire Strikes Back and doesn't have "that stupid Star Wars shit" in it because it appeals to their nostalgia while making them feel like they're watching something mature and intellectual, when in reality they lack even the mental acumen to comprehend the basic story of the prequels.
    They are incredibly emotionally biased when it comes to this franchise.

  46. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They are right about the fact that Rogue One, Mandalorian season 1 and Andor are the direction star wars SHOULD have went in from the very beginning. Pick up in a certain time period and build the world of star wars showing bits and pieces of character and action that are either completely unconnected to the original "saga" or just tangentially connected (like rogue one). They had tons of EU shit to use. Rogue One and 'original' character Jyn Erso were clearly inspired by the first half of Dark Forces and Jan Oars. They should have just made a two part movie out of the plot of Dark Forces. Kyle Katarn could have been the jedi who saves Yeed at the end of mando season 2, considering the plot was about dark troopers. Build yourself up to the level of a new "trilogy" by building a new cast of characters people already like from TV and one off movies. Instead of creating mando, Kyle Katarn, Jan Oars and a few others and then making a big story how they team up and do something, Filoni got half a taste of success in Mando S1 and immediately had to cram in a bunch of his characters from his pet animation trash that should have never been made in the first place and at the very least should have been decannonized as soon as Disney bought the property. The ONLY thing that's remotely cool about the prequels is that Palpatine is literally the good guy.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Rogue One was garbage.
      Shit lead.
      Forgettable cast.
      Retreaded story

      One nice thing I can say about Mike is that no matter how undeservedly condescending he is to George Lucas, he has never stooped low enough to ever praise Rogue One.

  47. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I kinda want to just see George be a guest on RLM so I could see Mike and Rich completely do a 180 or at least heavily downplay their criticism from then on.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Does George even do interviews anymore? Why would he go to a youtube show?

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Why would he go to a youtube show?
        Free lunch.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *