Smiling Friends S2E6 Preview

Charlie, Pim, and Bill vs The Alien

A Conspiracy Theorist Is Talking Shirt $21.68

The Kind of Tired That Sleep Won’t Fix Shirt $21.68

A Conspiracy Theorist Is Talking Shirt $21.68

  1. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    sweet 4 episodes behind

  2. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    It's going to be better than last week's episode, I can tell that much

    Place your bets on the alien being this little homie

  3. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    Looks good

  4. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    As someone that’s seen a ufo, there’s nothing more embarrassing than UFO obsessed people. Like all it was for me is confirmation that there’s more going on out there. The people that make it their whole identity are wild. I don’t blame them. People are desperate for meaning/saving, and they feel hopeless in their lives. Seeing something like a ufo would give them an excuse to not to try to improve the world or their own lives because there’s something more powerful out there.

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      Story pls

      • 6 days ago
        Anonymous

        >visiting parent’s farm over summer
        >take a walk outside mid-day
        >clear blue sky
        >what looks like a very bright star is just sitting there in the sky
        >sits there for about ten seconds.
        >dad comes out from around the house
        >the thing looks like an elongated cloud white oval for a millisecond and then it’s gone
        >told parents about it
        >15 minutes later two huge military choppers are flying low overhead and pass by (thank god because that’s what convinced my parents I saw something)

        • 6 days ago
          Anonymous

          Sounds cool. The military chopper part after is interesting. Maybe they saw it too, or it was some kind of military vehicle with them. I assume a lot of UFO stories come from people seeing experimental aircrafts.

        • 6 days ago
          Anonymous
    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      The "all UFO sighters are craaazy" meme has been spread to silence UFO see-ers
      Gov used to have to kidnap these people and force them to be quiet, but recently the social programming making people view these folks as silly jokes was enough

      • 6 days ago
        Anonymous

        >I’m not moronic! There just is this huge conspiracy to make me look moronic!
        Great argument, as it can be used without any actual evidence.

        • 6 days ago
          Anonymous

          go away fed

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      why do you think people who believe in more powerful beings wouldn’t do anything with their lives? you have tons of great artists and shit in history who were like schizo level religious

      • 6 days ago
        Anonymous

        I think he's just speaking on the kind of sad UFOsighter who makes it their whole life. Not someone who's using that crazy to be constructive but more they've got nothing else so they're just desperate to convince others of their bullshit.

  5. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    Calling it right now that the alien is going to be depicted in a unique art style.

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      what do you think it would be? A medium like claymation or cg or just a different art style?

  6. 6 days ago
    Anonymous
    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous
  7. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    So is this guy a human or a critter? He looks mixed.

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      He's just human probably. humans don't really have a specific artstyle unless you think Dr. Insane-O and Joel were mixed too.

      • 5 days ago
        Anonymous

        The boss is human right. In the world of smiling friends he can be as frantic as any critter but I always placed him in human category.

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      Alien

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      looking at him he looks like a dad but he also kinda dresses like me and i just gotta wonder if i dress like a dad despite being a single childless 20-something year old

      • 6 days ago
        Anonymous

        It's called a sex offender. You dress like a sex offender.

        • 6 days ago
          Anonymous

          >you must be a criminal because your style of dress is unfashionable and gives me the ick
          hello, underage female, please leave this website isn't for you

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      Australian

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous
    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      I think he's human just based on the fact that he has a complete set of clothing.

      • 6 days ago
        Anonymous

        charlie's a critter and he has a full set of clothes, and so does glep in the future

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      He's just human probably. humans don't really have a specific artstyle unless you think Dr. Insane-O and Joel were mixed too.

      He could have some Critter in him. Many, if not most humans in the show could have mixture of Critter in varying degrees, which may explain the differences.

  8. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    calling it now. everything Philmore says will turn out to be true. the earth in SF is flat and the aliens are demons trying to get through the glass dome around it. they will be voiced by mike and rich from RLM. not sure about their look, but they might be child scribbles.

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      We see the planet at the end of Charlie Goes to Hell. It's just regular old Earth.

      • 6 days ago
        Anonymous

        it's a flat plane from top down view

  9. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    Not watching these anymore, they spoil too much.
    These preview clips worked for Rick and Morty since these episodes are 22 minutes long and the previews themselves were devoid of humor so nothing was spoiled. Can't say the same thing here.

  10. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    >wait for a alien to show up
    they're doing the grammatically incorrect family guy humor too

  11. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    SHARE YOUR UFO STORIES Cinemaphile!

    Some of mine:

    >be like 6 or 7
    >backseat of parents car looking out window stopped in freeway traffic
    >see strange brown object in the sky
    >look more closely, it looks like a cylindrical rotating totem poll face with the expression changing every time it rotates
    >so bewildered don't say anything and just stare at it until we eventually drive until it's out of sight
    >later see the same thing on a UFO tv show

    More recent one this past year:

    >sitting in backyard
    >see spherical object in the sky moving slowly
    >zoom into with camera, appears as nothing but a featureless orb
    >watch it until it's out of sight
    >see news reports of similar UPAs seen at airport

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      >be 14 y/o (2012)
      >in middle of street
      >randomly take a photo of the sun to test my phone cam
      >the photo has a glowing orb in it with a bunch of little orbs running through the middle of it horizontally, the whole thing placed slightly below the sun
      >doesn't look like any sun reflection i have seen
      >deleted the photo because i thought i was being schizo

  12. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    Odds on the alien being animated by a guest animator from YouTube?

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      the aliens gonna be cory in gray facepaint, unaware he's being filmed for a tv show

      • 6 days ago
        Anonymous

        >"I'm Charlie from Smiling friends. I hate you Cory"

  13. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    The sneak peek is so long because they showed the entire first half of this at NYCC last October.

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      >open any comic con video ever
      >immediately see women wearing devil horns
      too bad i actually wanted to watch a behind the scenes video

      • 6 days ago
        Anonymous

        schizo

        • 6 days ago
          Anonymous

          Finding comic con chicks annoying isn't schizophrenic. When are mods going to filter that word? All it's ever used for is spam.

  14. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    i hope the alienz are sexo

  15. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    I'll do one better than a ufo sighting
    >Be young sleeping parent's bed
    >Mum has gone out for the night
    >So just me and dad
    >Wake up randomly and look upwards
    >Tall ass shadowy figures staring at dad and I
    >One tries to roll dad over
    >I slap it away before the one standing over me touches me
    >I lift the quilt over my head
    >Bright flash
    >Lower quilt, dad was gone
    >Freakout and run around a bit
    >Mum's car pulls up to driveway, can see the light
    >Run to bedroom to watch her pull in
    >Turn around back to bed
    >Dad's back
    I still don't know to this day if it was a dream or not, felt so real and not how a dream feels. I distinctly remember these frickers must be like 7ft tall or something. Also my obsession with aliens started after that night so it must've kicked something in my brain

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      Thank God you had your lead lined quilt to stop the abduction ray.

  16. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    I was wondering when the Alien episode was gonna happen. I vaguely remember seeing the animatic for it last year

  17. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    10/10 preview, hope the rest of the episode lives up to it.

  18. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    >3 minute preview for an 11 minute episode
    These episodes already feel like they go by so quick, why would you willingly shorten the premiere's experience for yourself?

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      I swear last week's episode felt like 5 minutes

      • 5 days ago
        Anonymous

        I feel like episodes are really short this season for some reason. It could be because they're doing post-credits gags as well, which takes away much needed time away from the main episode.

        • 5 days ago
          Anonymous

          even the few episodes in season 1 that had post-credit scenes felt longer though

  19. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    Is there a mega for Ep5? I appear to have missed it.

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      Just watch an uncut reaction video, they barely talk anyway

      • 6 days ago
        Anonymous

        Disgusting

        Is there a mega for Ep5? I appear to have missed it.

        https://desuarchive.org/co/thread/143924384/#143931191

        • 6 days ago
          Anonymous

          Thanks anon

  20. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    To everyone wondering why they post these previews:
    Listen
    Listen here buddy
    Cmere... Come on, a little closer
    Really perk up your little ears and listen

    IT'S FOR
    THE
    N O R M I E S

    It's something the network has to do to drum up hype from idiots who have no memory retention for the length of a week, nor such a concept as delaying gratification
    You don't have to watch them, they'e not made for you, just employ a little bit of willpower and don't watch something you know will ruin the episode for you

    These previews are there for morons, the average media consumer who's IQ level is lower than the percentage of nitrogen they breathe into the room when they talk crap
    It's like rattling keys in front of a baby, it's not for you, you don't stand up and go "well this sucks! I don't like it at all!" yes because you presumably have, or should have, the intellect not to enjoy such a thing
    If you physically cannot stop yourself from watching them tho, I might be wrong about that

  21. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    Imma be honest with you, the toe sucking was incredibly disturbing.

    • 6 days ago
      Anonymous

      reminds me of this:

      especially because he also animated a little bit of it in this episode.

  22. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    Boring, didn't make me laugh a single time. Gwimbly and last episode have been the only ones that could reach S1 quality. Alan's was good but still felt off

  23. 6 days ago
    Anonymous

    is allan gonna get his cheese or not?

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      Sorry anon, he's circumcised

      • 5 days ago
        Anonymous
  24. 5 days ago
    Anonymous

    >leaking 30% of the episode
    why are they doing this

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      Calling it now, season 4 will extend the episodes to 22 mins. (3 is going to essentially be the second half of episodes ordered according to that one site leak) Adult Swim clearly wants this to be their next prime hit.
      They did this with China IL and briefly, metalocalypse (though they went back to 11 for that show)

      • 5 days ago
        Anonymous

        >Calling it now, season 4 will extend the episodes to 22 mins.
        I'd be interested to see if they could pull it off, but 22 minutes is probably a little too long unless they write some strong B stories

  25. 5 days ago
    Anonymous

    new vid out

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      >Watches Charlie grab a fish out of the air
      >Opens a can of booze
      You can just feel the things this man is doing to her

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      This is just those black people react to Steely Dan channels for people who soiface at Thing: Japan

      • 5 days ago
        Anonymous

        >This is just [reference] [memespeak] for people who [memespeak] at [reference to meme]
        Your brain runs on code so simple, an electronic pregnancy test could run it and still have the power capacity to run Doom

        • 5 days ago
          Anonymous
  26. 5 days ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    So I'm right?

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      yup, congrats you won, heres you award, not scoot on along

  27. 5 days ago
    Anonymous

    [...]

    >my post insulting anon in a way that isn't rulebreaking and on par with stuff that regularly gets posted on Cinemaphile gets deleted for seemingly no reason
    hmmm... looks like i'm arguing with a j*anny

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      Kek I noticed a lot of perfectly valid critique getting deleeted today, I think there's a jannie acting up and he nukes everyone who talks snack about him

  28. 5 days ago
    Anonymous

    It's just me or is the animation insanely more fluid?

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      Budget increase for the season most likely
      Every episode this season has pretty good animation moments imo

    • 5 days ago
      Anonymous

      seems like the opposite to me, like there are now just blatant mistakes left in

  29. 5 days ago
    Anonymous

    I hate the term "bit" as in referencing "doing a bit" and now I don't like Charlie anymore because he said it.

  30. 5 days ago
    Anonymous

    >desmond
    >dave
    >dj spit
    >daniel the demon slayer
    >doug
    >duncan
    >professor psychotic's real name is daniel
    is this the will of D

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *