The new female centric Evil Dead movie is currently tracking at 100% on Rotten Tomatoes and is currently the best reviewed Evil Dead movie ever made e...

The new female centric Evil Dead movie is currently tracking at 100% on Rotten Tomatoes and is currently the best reviewed Evil Dead movie ever made even beating out the old Bruce Campbell movies. Groovy.

  1. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    It beats you off.

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      hey, I follow Jay on twitter too! Wanna make out?

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      >you find a fresh one chained up
      wutdo? be honest

  2. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    the one guy at the screening said it fucking sucked though

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      i'm inclined to believe him

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      he's a racist sexist so I'll wait for a 2nd opinion ok thanks

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      >big enough fan to care to go to screening
      >angered by his franchise becoming shit
      >call it out
      if only we were all so brave

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      >the one guy at the screening said it fucking sucked though

      https://twitter.com/LMExplain/status/1636224156885737473

  3. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    ...there's a new Evil Dead movie?

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      where have you been

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      No, but there's a new "Evil Dead" movie. Writer and director of the new one were in no way involved with the original films.

  4. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    >female centric Evil Dead movie
    Do any of the females replace one of their limbs with a weapon of some sort?

  5. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    I know someone that worked on this he said they just took some old script they had about a fucked up family that had a fucked up vacation at a lake that messed up their two daughters and turned it into an ED movie.

  6. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    >11 reviews in
    Clearly that dude saying the movie sucked at the screening had no part in this.

    Movie ratings don’t mean shit until the audience score is out. RT critic ratings stopped having meaning when Brendan Fraiser won Oscar for the Whale, to which the critic score still being 65%.

  7. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    Oh I'm sure this is definitely not a sign that it's been co-opted by cancerous politics.
    Another one for the list no doubt. More money down the drain 🙂

  8. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    have a nice day SHILL LOSER gay GARBAGE PIECE OF SHIT
    have a nice day
    NOBODY THINKS ROTTEN TOMATOES SCORES ARE WORTH ANYTHING ANYMORE
    FUCKING have a nice day

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      Unless they fit your narrative, of course. Then they're gospel.

      • 6 months ago
        Anonymous

        If this movie was sitting at 10% you would be cheering the low score like the dishonest chudette you are

        LOOK AT THIS LOW IQ SHILL PRETENDING ANYBODY GIVES A SHIT ABOUT ROTTEN TOMATOES
        have a nice day IN REAL LIFE gay YOU DESERVE TO BE BURIED AND SHIT ON

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      If this movie was sitting at 10% you would be cheering the low score like the dishonest chudette you are

  9. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    Another ESG flop incoming.

  10. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    >white person is evil
    >instant 100% critic review

  11. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    Women have slowly replaced blacks on the list of people I'm sick of seeing. That's a fact jack.

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      Ugly and fat* women.

  12. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    >giving anything that doesn't have a plethora of blacks and gays 100%
    someone let blackrock know so they don't get paid

  13. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    Critics only vote based on ideology, so the critic score does not matter at all. I only look at the audience score. And even that gets censored.

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      >Critics only vote based on ideology
      are you seriously telling me this documentary with AOC crying about racism isn't the greatest piece of cinema ever made?

      • 6 months ago
        Anonymous

        damn so the new evil dead is almost as good as this?
        thank god we have rotten tomatoes to show us what to watch

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      There are a lot of extremely good films with high critic ratings and low audience ratings.

      • 6 months ago
        Anonymous

        like what

        • 6 months ago
          Anonymous

          24 Frames

  14. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    Stop crying, bitch moron

  15. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    >thinking nuevildead will ever top any movie in the trilogy

  16. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    >Rotten Tomatoes

  17. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    Don’t care, army of the dead is the best and simply too groovy for gnomish and women critics

  18. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    No Ash, no watch.
    Simple as

  19. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    It’s over.

  20. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    a critic's opinion only matters to me in as much their tastes align with mine. Fuck your aggregator score. I'll wait for the ones I follow to score.

    • 6 months ago
      Anonymous

      I would love it if there was a site where I got recommendations based on other users’ likes who rated movies (or music, games, whatever) similarly to me.

  21. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    Kind reminder that on Rotten Tomatoes, a film can be “Certified fresh” if 75% of critics think it’s slightly above average (say, 5.1/10), while 25% think it’s absolute garbage (0/10), with an average of 3.825/10; meanwhile a film can be “Rotten” if 59% of critics think it’s perfect (10/10) and 41% think it’s slightly below average (say, 4.9/10), with an average of 7.909/10.

  22. 6 months ago
    Anonymous

    I'm bummed I live in a time that 100% on RT is sus rather than something to be excited over.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *