>turn on Netflix for first time in forever. >preview for 1899 starts automatically playing

>turn on Netflix for first time in forever
>preview for 1899 starts automatically playing
>oh shit, is this the new show made by the Dark creators? Favorite modern tv show
The preview scene is two British women talking
>are you a doctor???
>kind of, I study the brain but I'm not allowed to practice because I'm a wahmen
>ugh, of course, hey do you see that guy over there? He's a doctor and so was his dad. He's only a doctor because he was born a boy
Holy fuck, 0% chance I watch this dog shit. Why is every single person in show business a low IQ leftist? How could you be a self respecting man and direct this scene that your wife wrote? Dude should legitimately commit suicide.

  1. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    hmmmm sweaty art needs to be didactic in order for it to be justified, okay? it would be irresponsible to simply write a good story without any topics du jour constantly popping up in the dialogue and events, okay?

  2. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >Why is every single person in show business a low IQ leftist?
    you don't get to keep your job if you aren't willing to toe the diversity line. same shit at every desk job.

  3. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Dark is pure Germanic fantasy-scifi , 1899 is just sanitized goyslop for the masses

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      is there any other germanic fantasy sci fi like dark? it was so kino.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        There's bunch of other Netflix "European fantasy/scifi/mystery set in the woods" that has similar aesthetic as Dark but none of them are as good

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >There's bunch of other Netflix "European fantasy/scifi/mystery set in the woods" that has similar aesthetic as Dark
          No there's not. Every other one of those shows has multiracial casts that destroy the atmosphere. As shitty as Dark was, its atmosphere saved it because a small German town full of mysteries is inherently comfy because Germans are inherently comfy.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >celtic god in the forest massacring modern day frenchies
        its kino

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          Original title: Zone blanche.
          I know it's not their fault, the translation is actually accurate - idioms gonna idioms - but given Netflix's reputation, it's a fun one.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Dark is pure Germanic fantasy-scifi
      People absolutely have soured on Dark due to the final season and how that colored the whole series. The ending recontexualized the whole story to be about antinatalism. The heroes, Jonas and his hoe, "save the world" by choosing to never exist, by ending themselves and their future, in order to, "right the wrong of their existence and what their existence causes" this is quite literally antinatalism, this is quite literally a story about a young white man and a young white woman deciding it would be better off for them not to exist. It is propaganda of the highest order, hidden behind the alluring German language and aesthetics of the superior Aryan race. So obviously many midwits take the series as being based, while lowbrow types automatically intuit that the show is bad due to it being depressing and bleak, while high row types watched to the end and only then understood how subversive it was

      No one will remember Dark a decade from now due to how grotesque its ending was, and also, 1899 will ensure that even Dark fans no longer care about the show runners, as without the allure of a German setting and a homogeneous cast, people will see how shitty their work really is. They will be writing dialogue in English, and playing with characters from all over the world, they will reveal themselves as pro-open borders globalist filth. I sympathize with those who were bamboozled by these charlatans. But at the end of the day you really ought to know better when it comes to Netflix.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Haven't seen the end, but them choosing to erase themselves is not much different than sacrificing their lives. And a character's choice doesn't mean that they think everyone should make the same choice.

  4. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    oh shit, did 1899 finally come out? torrenting it now.

  5. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >>oh shit, is this the new show made by the Dark creators? Favorite modern tv show
    what kind of gay says this

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Me. I looks like this

      hmmmm sweaty art needs to be didactic in order for it to be justified, okay? it would be irresponsible to simply write a good story without any topics du jour constantly popping up in the dialogue and events, okay?

      and say this.

  6. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Watched the first two chapters, and it was ok, 6/10 tier. It gets better with the times?

  7. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    tldr, torrenting show now

  8. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    tuned out after the fag shit. absolute cancer.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      many such cases

  9. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >be /misc/
    >a woman doctor couldn't possibly know how to handle a pregnant woman
    the state of /misc/
    keep posting sneed, bane, what the fuck what his problem and all other original posts not seen 100000000 times before
    but do not talk about film and tv
    you suck

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      The show ends with the twist that they're on a spaceship. That's what you're defending right now, retard.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        how many better call saul threads have there been?
        a 500 hours series about nothing that you were shilling over the board (I stopped watching after 1st season)
        how many?
        why an 8 hour show pisses you so much so you want to stop people talking about it?
        you suck
        this board sucks
        fuck you
        keep posting sneed every day and laugh like an idiot

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >8 hour show
          They want more seasons, dummy. And Better Call Saul was good.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            >Better Call Saul was good
            opinion disregarded
            I bet you also like columbian soap operas with 8500 episodes that are written on the go with no idea where they are going

            • 1 week ago
              Anonymous

              Any soap opera that stays consistent is better than schlock that operates with twists and wastes seven episodes on a dream.

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >Any soap opera that stays consistent is better
                congrats on wasting your life on better call saul, while I watched a couple of short series and lots of kino

              • 1 week ago
                Anonymous

                >and lots of kino
                Name one.
                >wasting your life
                I'm a NEET gamer. I watch slop on my second monitor while gaming. I've wasted nothing.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      I have no fucking idea what you're talking about.

  10. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I’m 5 episodes in and they’re barely drip feeding any info on what’s going on. Constantly just adding mystery with no payoff.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Quit while you're ahead, it's all a simulation that means nothing.

  11. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >the real ghost ship was the friends we made along the way
    what a retarded twist

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *