Unpopular opinions

What’s an opinion you have about a certain piece of media that’s controversial that usually gets people mad?

>MCU Loki is not a good character and the Loki series sucked. The finale was shit as well and didn’t sell me either, and I dislike the TVA a lot.

>I’ve given up on the MCU making anything good completely, I have zero hope for their upcoming projects and feel Disney fricked everything up. I have zero hope for Deadpool 3.

>Steven Universe Future was bad. Steven and his Mommy issues were annoying, and the whole shift from Pink Diamond being a tragic villain to her being a completely psychopathic hate sink was stupid.

>People who make South Park refs to people who criticize the recent specials to “own them” are annoying and priced no real arguments.

>Jax is a terrible fricking irredeemable sociopath, and that’s why I find him funny.

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

Tip Your Landlord Shirt $21.68

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    ): he should've done it for real

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      GREAT JOB. israelites were instead genocided by poles.

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    South Park currently is just complete dogshit.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Who asked for more specials?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It has been for years now.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      South Park has always been dogshit.

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I thought Smiling Friends was unfunny.

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    He is the worst dad in Cartoon Network history.

    For Nick it's probably Timmy's dad, no clue what Disney Channel's would be.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Pop's the worst father, period.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Worse than Richard
      fricking what?
      Patrick's an old-fashioned troglodyte who thinks he knows whats best for his family concerning their species, but he obviously learned to accept Penny's embracing it by the end. Yeah, it does get annoying how his hostility towards Gumball seems to reset after time and time again of him proving himself worthy, but he's objectively a hard working man who does more good for his family than bad. I know the one of the later eps created the defense cope of 'oh actually Richard's slovenly, immature habits and methods are good for the family' but that doesn't change things like him throwing his family in debt and whatnot

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Richard is a snuggly angel and I will not hear otherwise.
        At least the few bad cases with his family were on accident. Patrick treating his daughter like garbage, including threatening her and calling her a "hideous pig", was all straightforward and intentional.
        Maybe season 7 will give him some sort of redemption? Time will tell.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Disney
      Peter Griffin.

      >I said Disney Channel
      And I don't care.

      I think a few of the cartoon moms lately are mostly popular as astroturf campaigns to distract from the younger leads. For Priyanka, it's Connie. Anne and Luz both get hit by this too.

      Funny how Marcy and Sasha managed to avoid this when Marcy's Journal dropped.

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    South Park is 45% mediocre, 45% garbage, and 10% good episodes. The movie sucks

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    marco is a shit characters and only self insertcucks care about him

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Marco caters to reverse-dickygays

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Rick And Morty is good. It was always good and it remains good. The best season of Rick And Morty is season five. I hope they top it in the future.

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The first season of Chowder was better than the rest and I'll never get over how quickly they discarded the more down-to-earth tone that resembles the vibe Harvey Beaks would later have, in favor of all the characters being caricatures of themselves, shouting at each other, with forced in-your-face meta humor

    I guess if that didn't happen though we wouldn't have pic related

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I like cartoons more than anime

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You sound like a normal person.

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The only one I'm not so sure being popular or not is South Park, everything else I can fairly certainly say is pretty widely accepted, especially in regards to SU:F and Jax,
    Pink Diamond 100% lost her chance for moral ambiguity due to the show needing to rush to the final arc way ahead of schedule, I highlight doubt the CGs were suppose to get those final designs so all of a sudden like that.

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    My Gym Partner's A Monkey is a hateful fart cartoon.

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Boco

    Ed Edd n Eddy was shit. So was Kids Next Door.

    Serious or shonen Sonic is stupid as frick.

    Power Girl looks like a dyke.

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Universe Future was bad.
    this is not unpopular

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Priyanka Maheswaran is not attractive at all. she is just a hag and Im tired of everyone shilling her

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I think a few of the cartoon moms lately are mostly popular as astroturf campaigns to distract from the younger leads. For Priyanka, it's Connie. Anne and Luz both get hit by this too.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        indeed, none of those moms are attractive at all, I think the worse case is the mother of molly mcgee, like jeez who the fricks find attractive that whale?

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >What’s an opinion you have about a certain piece of media that’s controversial that usually gets people mad?
    Steven Universe Future is awesome and is even better than the main series.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Frick these people. I'm glad they went harem-mode with the show's tone. It allowed Steven a lot more agency without the gems around and ironically, meant more gem scenes.

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The west refuses to fully acknowledge how their art styles in cartoons have changed due to the influence of Japan in the last 30 years and that's very concerning
    Even SU is pretty Japanese

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    ATLA being treated as the golden child of western cartoons by most parts of the internet annoys me to no end

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It's also boring, and I rightfully skipped it over SpongeBob.

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fleetway Sonic is the best Sonic comic.

    Wonder Woman is usually the least interesting character in her own comics. Only Gail Simone managed to give her any personality.

    Power Girl would look better without the boob window.

    Worldbuilding can be fun, but it's secondary to the plot and characters.

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Fairly OddParents: A New Wish is the best FOP show from a writing and producing point of view.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The animation also has no reason to be as good as it is.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I hope you get hit by a bus

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Diamonds aren't nazis and it was good that they got redeemed.

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    probably controversial and unpopular because i never see it, but i think The Simpsons was never good.
    it always felt like there were too many writers, each trying to prove a point and shove jokes in places where they feel forced or don't even match the tone.
    this gag in particular is usually considered one of the funniest, for me it feel like one of the best examples of what i'm talking about. it's like the writers' conversation was something like
    "okay so he's not watching the road, that's no good so he jumps away from a car"
    "OH nice idea. but like, make it a street sweeper car cause it's funny"
    "okay but how about... HAHA how about it just cleans his bike instead?"
    "yeah but.. make it collapse under him cause it's funny if he falls"
    "this is getting great, but how about... an evil laugh from the driver, cause it's even funnier if he did it on purpose because he's evil!"
    "and let's end it with the sweeper falling down the stairs cause falling down is funny!"
    "genius! i think this might be enough randomness and jokes for a 17 second gag!"

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >>MCU Loki is not a good character and the Loki series sucked.
    aside of fujos, almost everybody agree with that

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Stolas is annoying, I don’t feel sorry for him or Blitzo, the only one I feel bad for is Octavia.

      Reddit gays seem to like him too and think the show is “intelligent” and that God of Time Loki is a “chad” or some shit.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >“chad”
        redditgays are moron, his whole character is about being a beta

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >Stolas is annoying, I don’t feel sorry for him or Blitzo, the only one I feel bad for is Octavia.

        That's not an uncommon opinion, really.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *