What are your unpopular Batman opinions?

What are your unpopular Batman opinions?

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

Homeless People Are Sexy Shirt $21.68

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

  1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There should be an issue where he gets captured and gangraped by an Amazon sect just to humble him. It would truly improve the character.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >There should be an issue where he gets captured and gangraped by an Amazon sect just to humble him. It would truly improve the character.
      They made something similar in a fan movie where a drug addict ass rapes him

      ?si=GY7cHHSYaoFu-H4k&t=735

  2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The Bat-Family fricking sucks and stories involving them range from milquetoast garbage to unreadable trash.

    Batman is only good as a solo act or, at most, with a Robin and a few other vigilantes he doesn't associate himself with but cooperates with out of necessity.

    Bat-senpai is cringe. All the content and stories written around them is like CW-level drama. Puke.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Came here to say this.

      Peak “family” is bruce, ace, Alfred, robin and nightwing.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Jayhyg
        You forgot Harold.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        The Bat-Family fricking sucks and stories involving them range from milquetoast garbage to unreadable trash.

        Batman is only good as a solo act or, at most, with a Robin and a few other vigilantes he doesn't associate himself with but cooperates with out of necessity.

        Bat-senpai is cringe. All the content and stories written around them is like CW-level drama. Puke.

        I'm fine with the extended cast existing, but I don't think they should interact much. Nightwing should mostly work with the Titans or be in Bloodhaven and Red Hood should always be a reluctant ally

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Nightwing is the only one who should interact though.

          Batman
          Nightwing
          Damian
          Ace
          Alfred

          Everyone else should “exist” but never be seen.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            The Bat-Family fricking sucks and stories involving them range from milquetoast garbage to unreadable trash.

            Batman is only good as a solo act or, at most, with a Robin and a few other vigilantes he doesn't associate himself with but cooperates with out of necessity.

            Bat-senpai is cringe. All the content and stories written around them is like CW-level drama. Puke.

            Red hood also should have stayed an antagonist

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              Or perpetually on a suicide squad/task force x type of team. DC X-Force type of shit.

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              THIS. HoIy shit this

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                [...]
                Red hood also should have stayed an antagonist

                Jason Todd is a terrible antagonist because any time he's on panel not killing the Joker the reader will ask "why doesn't Jason Todd kill the Joker?"

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >Jason gets beat down by Batman
                >in the Asylum passes by Joker
                >"thank you, for making me what I am today. I won't kill you. But now I'm spending the rest of my life to fricking with Br- I mean Batman. Stay out of my way."

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            I think the whole extended Batman family should be characters that were inspired by Batman or may even have been saved by Batman at some point, but they don't know who he is. He's like a symbol for them. I think that's a more organic approach, where you can still keep the characters but have them separate from the Batman canon.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Bruce as Batman
        Alfred as his medic/ cover story
        Damian as Robin
        Nightwing as the Blüdhaven agent
        Tim as the Teen Titans/Young Justice leader in San Fran
        Harold as the Mechanic
        Lucious Fox as his armorer/tech guy
        Barbara as his Batcomputer operater
        Ace as Bathound/ Damian's pet
        Comissioner Gordon as the only reason Batman can operate in Gotham without getting arrested
        As much as I don't like her I'll take Cass as Batgirl before Steph

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I genuinely almost never completely agree with someone when the word count goes about like 10 but I’m in complete agreement here. This is a platonic ideal.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Glad to pop ya cherry.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >San Fran
          Ew.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >Harold as the Mechanic
          Unnecessary.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      For no reason at all, I'm not a fan of the modern portrayals of Gotham being a crime ridden hell hole failed city. I much prefer the TAS and Nolan interpretation of it being a regular city with a corruption and supervillain problem.

      Most of Batman's contemporary dialogues are mindless drivel without any substance, like pouring nothing into a non-existent cup.
      >YOU KNOW WHY I DID IT, BAMHAM?! I DID IT CAUSE WE ARE SUPPOSE TO DANCE ENDLESSLY UNTIL THE WHOLE WORLD COLLAPSES
      >I'M NOT YOUR DANCING PARTNER, JOBKER
      >BUT YOU ARE! YOU COMPLETE ME, BATS!
      >NO, YOU ARE GOING BACK TO THE ARKHAM
      >YOU CAN'T BURY ME LIKE SOME BONE! I'M A DEMON AND ALL DEMONS RETURN IN NIGHTMARES, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT
      >HAHAHAHAAHHAHHA

      These are all good opinions
      I think these would only be unpopular among the reddit crowd tbh

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This

      The justice league exists

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        I don’t understand what you’re saying here

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      i would say there is 'diversity' as applied in modern politics in the bat-family, but no diversity in writing.

      batman and damian are unique characters, everyone else is written like a normal typical young-male or young-female hero. it's all pretty samey and you would only enjoy it if you enjoy the typical comic book.

      batman has more fluctuation in how he is depicted, and ultimately is a greater vehicle for artistic/writing diversity, which in my opinion is what actually makes comics interesting. normie characters are all interchangeable.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      True.

      Not only the batfamily is shit, but some of dumb writers tried to extend it with totally boring characters like Harper or Duke.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Once they started implying Harley Quinn was a member I fricking tapped out. I think Harley should be a normal Henchman/Goon for the Joker. Not even a leutinent. Just someone who slips into the background like Moe Curly and Shemp. If you want have her team with Catwoman and Ivy. Thats fine but this Harley is abused, Harley is a hero, Harley is reformed shit? Its gotta stop.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Its crazy. I don't mind reforming a villain. I whole heartedly accept Harold and he used to work for Penguin. But they have to go a long way before I just accept Harley Quinn as a reformed person.
          >1. She has to realize during a crime that she hates what she's become
          >2. She has to check herself into Arkham Asylum
          >3. She has reject the part of her that is Harley Quinn (Not just burning the old costume or saying i hate da Joker!) I mean everything
          >4. Upon completion of the Asylum she needs to be a normal person maybe try to get her old job back (obviously not in Arkham)
          >5. Maybe she could be an informant for Batman as a former villain
          >6. She can not date Ivy. She can date another chick. I don't care but Ivy is an eco terrorist and she's known for seducing people. I would love if it came out that Ivy had simply Seduced Harley and the two were never really in love. Add more to the idea that Harley was in over her head when she became a villain
          >7. If they absolutely need to make Harley a sidekick, give her a different name and a costume that isn't dogshit. Call her like... I dunno AcroBat or some shit. Have her use that bat and her gymnastics.

  3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    For no reason at all, I'm not a fan of the modern portrayals of Gotham being a crime ridden hell hole failed city. I much prefer the TAS and Nolan interpretation of it being a regular city with a corruption and supervillain problem.

  4. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Signal is a cool hero idea, being a daytime teen Gotham hero. I don't like his powers though.

  5. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Is it unpopular to say Morrison was right about everything?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Not at all. Haven't given a shit about Batman since I read his run.

  6. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Most of Batman's contemporary dialogues are mindless drivel without any substance, like pouring nothing into a non-existent cup.
    >YOU KNOW WHY I DID IT, BAMHAM?! I DID IT CAUSE WE ARE SUPPOSE TO DANCE ENDLESSLY UNTIL THE WHOLE WORLD COLLAPSES
    >I'M NOT YOUR DANCING PARTNER, JOBKER
    >BUT YOU ARE! YOU COMPLETE ME, BATS!
    >NO, YOU ARE GOING BACK TO THE ARKHAM
    >YOU CAN'T BURY ME LIKE SOME BONE! I'M A DEMON AND ALL DEMONS RETURN IN NIGHTMARES, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT
    >HAHAHAHAAHHAHHA

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      You're talking about decompression here. They're just doing it to STRETCH the plots to fit a 6 issue trade when it should be 1 issue.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      That's post-Morrison imitations like Scott Snyder. They try to do some ultra deep philosophical metaphors and it just comes across like tryhard nonsense.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Oh my frick yes. Modern Batman dialogue is so bad.

  7. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    his parents are dead

  8. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Batman's costume makes no sense. Flash wears a friction proof suit, Wonder Woman wears ceremonial garb, GL has a uniform, Aquaman has wetsuit plus armor, but what the frick is Batman wearing? I hate when they have people say he looks like a giant bat cause he looks nothing like a bat. He says he wears it to strike fear in criminals so the only explaination is that he wants them to think he is some bat themed Superman?

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >Batman's costume makes no sense.

      It doesn't have to. He's a classic vigilante superhero. The idea of costumes supposing to "make sense" is dumb.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      The "bat looking" part is the silhouette of his cape when he glides down on you in the dark

  9. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Deathstroke is a fricking awful batman villain and DC should stop pushing for him to be one

  10. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The ninja turtle-ification of the robins pisses me off to no end.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      blame the fujos/white women making batman fanfiction and becoming fans of the batfam

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >women
        Men in dresses will never be women and that’s who obsesses about the batfam

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          My yaio addicted sisters and AO4 writers with daddy issues will have to disagree on that. This also applies to a lot of the modern TMNT fans who want to frick monster boys. "damaged" emo pretty boys like Jason Todd interacting with his kind of brother Dick is naturally appealing to terminally online women that smell bad

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            They’re not sisters. They’re men in dresses larping as teenage girls online

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              If thats the case then why do I hate trannies but wanna frick my sister?

            • 2 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              delusional, the phenomenon of women online obsessed with Batfamiy stuff has been clear since the late 90's.
              One of them got to write comics for years.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                >since fat slob Gail Simone exists all the men larping as teenage girls online are now women

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                You really are out of your depth lmao.
                I'm talking about Devin Grayson.

              • 2 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                Devin Grayson even started off as some fujo in newsgroups and chats for the Titans. She referenced one of her fansite running buddies (Bonny Dotson) in a Titans issue even, to pay back her origins.

  11. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Batman and Catwoman should just be the canon thing at this point instead of just dancing around the will they won't they subject where they're only officially a thing in offshoot stories. She would make a cooler crime fighting partner than a Robin
    Also more of his comics should be like Long Halloween where it's a mystery story first with some fighting coming up as needed, over most stories with him where his combat ability is the main focus

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Even the 66 show had that formula down packed. The villain of the week would do something. Batman and Robin would use his detective skills to track them down, fight scene, a bigger mystery developes, Batman has to use his skills to break out of a trap, saves the day by beating the tar out of bad guys.

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There is a need for a new Batman trilogy where we get a Nolanverse inspired Batman, and the Batsuit needs to be reinvented. The Dark Knight Trilogy was ridiculous, and not as good as people think. There is a need for a Batman Beyond movie trilogy, only nothing like the 1997 cartoon.

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    His stories should be rebooted every 10 years.

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Duke is more tolerable than Cass, Steph, and Tim.

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    1) Batman is massively, hugely, enormously overrated.
    2) Bruce Wayne should retire and Dick Grayson should become Batman, not in an event but permanently.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I don't think Bruce should retire completely. But I agree that Dick or Terry should take over. Personally I want Bruce to the Justice League Batman while Dick and Damian work on the street level. And Damian shouldn't just become Batman. He should make his own identity like Nightwing, Red Hood, and Oracle did

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Tell me you don't understand the character of Batman without telling me you don't understand the character of Batman.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >wahhhh you opion in the unpopular opinion thread is very unpopular!!!
          Eat a wiener meat and cheese sandwich you fricking homosexual

  16. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    the fact he lives in his parents basement is totally inaccurate. where's my giant penny? my car? my collection of underaged orphans?

  17. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Alfred should die and then we can have someone replace him. Thats how we get new characters. People move on and characters replace every one. The problem is Batman is too overpowered now. If tgere was some reveal like he had been injecting Lazarus juice so he could be Batman forever that might be cool.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Alfred's been dead for 4 years

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        It’s closer to 6 by now.

  18. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Joker shouldn't be killed. They just need to hammer the fact that he's unriddable even if Batman was out for his blood, that'll probably shut up a lot of the Pro-Murderman section of the fanbase.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I think it would be better if Joker just wasn't potrayed as a blood thirsty psychopath out for death, but just mostly a grand schemer where sometimes he has to choke a b***h or two to get a grand laugh outnof everyone

  19. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The no kill rule is stupid. Always has been always will be. It doesn't reflect reality and is a bad lesson overall to pull on people and if you told me there was some level of subversion at play by activists to brainwash us into thinking killing people who are a problem is bad, I wouldn't be shocked. Sometimes people have to go. Sometimes there is no ambiguity over who justifies who is bad or not.

  20. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Damian Wayne is awesome and the best Robin.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I don't read modern comics so maybe they did this already but i feel like Damian Wayne would be a better character if he was an adult.

  21. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    The "Batman is an evil fascist" discourse is just the opposite end of the "Batman is my unstoppable, perfect hero" discourse, primarily debated by 30-40 somethings who watched TDK movies and felt strongly one way or another and need to express it to everyone.

  22. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    There is nothing wrong with Batman being rich.

  23. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    This is just a general critique on superheroes as a whole but someone given a super power or insane wealth would not gravitate towards "I need to help people and not be compensated for it". In this regard booster gold is the only realistic superhero ever made.

  24. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    BatmanXZatanna is better than BatmanXCatwoman

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Hell no

  25. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Batman is cool
    Azrael is cool
    Damien is cool
    Jason is cool
    The Batman Who Laughs is cool too
    Superman is even cooler

    >b-b-but these aren't unpopular opinions!
    On Cinemaphile they are

  26. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Batman Beyond was cool enough but incredibly overrated. It doesn't need to be brought back and I hate trying to shoehorn Terry into a mainstream comic continuity.
    Making Tim or Damian mentor Terry is dumb.

  27. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Batman as an IP will die out with millennials.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Zoomers grew up on Batman cartoons and loved the Joker movie though. Maybe Alphas will drop Batman but not Zoomers

  28. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    That the Bruce Timm animated series is kind of dull and only the episodes with A list villains are worth watching.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I've noticed that a lot of zoomers hate the mob and gangster stuff and the more methodical pace, which shouldn't surprise me because so many of you are brainfried by internet videos.
      > A list villains
      The thing you have to understand is that BTAS made a lot of characters A-listers. Mr. Freeze and Poison Ivy weren't A-listers before the show.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Yeah, mobsters and gangsters are great. I love when a morbidly obese man choking on a drumstick bone is out running Batman through a mineshaft.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          If you don't appreciate this episode, you have no soul.

          • 2 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Oh this one was good, if you ignore the fact the rival gang leader was arrested in the second half of Two Face's debut story.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I've noticed that a lot of zoomers hate the mob and gangster stuff and the more methodical pace, which shouldn't surprise me because so many of you are brainfried by internet videos.
      > A list villains
      The thing you have to understand is that BTAS made a lot of characters A-listers. Mr. Freeze and Poison Ivy weren't A-listers before the show.

      If you don't appreciate this episode, you have no soul.

      Oh this one was good, if you ignore the fact the rival gang leader was arrested in the second half of Two Face's debut story.

      Honestly the major villains in B:TAS are mostly only good for one episode each (Freeze, Scarecrow, Ivy, Croc, Penguin, Harley, etc.) and then it's just a tweak on the same shit. The WB gangster episodes like Never Too Late and the Eisner style ones like Man Who Killed Batman are far more interesting than Scarecrow's Fear Gas Crime #3.

  29. 2 weeks ago
    Mr. Mister

    The Detective Comics series should be an anthology about the different detective/noir characters of the Franchise. And then occasionally have a Batman storyline to keep from diluting the brand.

  30. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Bruce should've stayed dead after Final Crisis and Dick should've stayed Batman.
    Jason should've stayed dead.
    Bruce's only good love interest ever was Silver St. Cloud.
    Snyder's run was terrible, even Court of Owls.
    This is the ideal characterization for Bruce re:killing, the modern no-kill rule dogmatism is the worst thing to ever happen to the character. 1/2

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      2/2

  31. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Number 7 is the best batsymbol

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This image is absolute dogshit and leaves out about a billion others because of course it only cares about movies and cartoons and no one reads comics.

  32. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Arkham Origins is the best Arkham game

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      This, but Knight.

      • 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Still haven't played this one yet. Why do you like it? Are the Batmobile sections exaggerated or do they suck?

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          The Batmobile sections are perfectly fine and spaced out enough. Never understood the hate.
          >Hurr its so convient that the tanks are unmanned
          Is it?
          The only things that genuinely annoyed me are the boss fights. Hush, Man-Bat, and Deathstroke suck. The Azrael missions are glorified challenge rooms, and so are the Two-Face ones.

        • 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          >Why do you like it?
          Sorry for the late reply, but it has the best overall gameplay by far. It lets you do the most in terms of actually being Batman.
          And the storyline is something you see coming from a mile away, but I still enjoyed it. There was also a psychological aspect of it that I liked.

  33. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    "I hate the Batfamily" isn't an unpopular take at all. Most people know Batman through he adaptations and dislike the concept of Robin let alone the others.
    Even people that like the Batfamily don't like anyone after Damian.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Yeah, a lot of the dudes on Batman on Film forums liked to act like they were special for hating Dick and Barbara, but you'd see that opinion outside there as well. Some people even think Alfred takes away from Bruce being the perfect loner.

  34. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    They've already the Batfamily gay and lame as hell by turning it into coffee house slice of life shit. Try making something that the lower classes can enjoy, and not just something for the upper middle class.

  35. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Batman comics have been largely shit since Denny O'Neil retired as editor.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *