What's your opinion on using disclaimers for older content so people can understand the time it was written in?

What's your opinion on using disclaimers for older content so people can understand the time it was written in?

  1. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    People should put 2 and 2 together and look at the date then. Not my responsibility to give people history lessons.

  2. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Well its their prerogative if they're no longer happy about what they created, and feel it no longer aligns with their views. It's definitely better than just deleting it.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >I don't agree with this but I want to continue receiving money for it

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        controversy gets them traffic too.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        Yes and? If he deleted it outright you would call him a chud garden gnome globohomo moron.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >I did not think that my "peers" would become a horde of easily offended monsters so I "renounce" my old past so they don't fire me from my job, burn down my house, and rape my cat to death.

  3. 1 week ago
    Anonymous
    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      Squid Game guy?

  4. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Disclaimers are fine, old cartoons and shit we're really racist and I can see someone with modern sensibilities not wanting to get blindsided by that.

    I mean, hell, I don't put Tinto Brass movies on my network share because I know the people browsing aren't going to want to watch sleazy Italian "porn".

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      What a gutless fucking worm you are.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        lol, what an edgelord... must be quiet not having to think about others.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      you talk like a fag and your shit's all retarded

  5. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    anyone who watched any of those shitty abridged series need to be wiped out, same as anyone who ever watched channel awesome garbage
    all of you, even if you look back on it now and understand it's bad, still have that midwit tendency and still fuck things up for everyone else in at least one way

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      the old yugioh abridged episodes are still funny fuck you

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      PurpleEyes is funny as fuck

  6. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    People nowadays are too thin skinned and need to grow up.

  7. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Ninjabridge is superior in any way

  8. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    We need disclaimers for new content, not old

  9. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    Disclaimers are 10000000x better than the piece of media being censored or removed entirely.

  10. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I don't give a moron fuck about disclaimers or warnings, as long as they don't remove the content.
    In the end it's freedom of speech, this includes lefty cunts adding those disclaimers.

  11. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    at least it's not censoring it or changing it.

  12. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I hate modern people and the consequences of social media so much. These jokes that nobody had an issue with 10 years ago are now so bad we need to warn people like it's the Song of the South. Meanwhile parents let their kids gun down civilians in video games where every character curses like a sailor and see soft porn everywhere. As the moral inversion continues, they only become more prideful and vindictive. Everyone will admit that people are getting worse, but we have to have heated debates about if any of these radical changes we've only had for 20 years (or far less) have had anything to do with it. Instead it's some retarded bogeyman like racism or sexism as if they've gotten worse since the 90s.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      its not social media its the garden gnomes behind social media, people with morals wouldn't use there power to destroy and corrupt

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >Everyone will admit that people are getting worse
      Since 3000 years now. People "getting worse" is just other people growing old and seeing how dumb younger people tend to be. The only difference is nowadays we see more extreme examples of retards due to media exposure and outrage culture thinking that's the norm, leading to bullshit like George Floyd protests and the rise of the alt right.

      • 1 week ago
        Anonymous

        >Since 3000 years now
        What a dumb comparison. Oh, I've never considered that. I've never heard an old-timer speak in my life. If you seriously think things haven't seriously accelerated since ~2010, you're ignorant beyond hope. This is far worse, faster, and all-encompassing than the sixties or any other time.

        • 1 week ago
          Anonymous

          >This is far worse, faster, and all-encompassing than the sixties or any other time.
          It's really not. I know, you wish to live in the end times, but you don't.

          • 1 week ago
            Anonymous

            Found the pedo.

  13. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    YGOA was never good

  14. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    i never read the description or comments

  15. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    weird how the ones with disclaimers are the only ones even kind of funny

  16. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    ROFL people will have a meltdown over a 50 year old cartoon but when some Black CRIMINAL song about WET ASS PUSSY RAPE is #1 in the charts in 2023 nobody bats an eye.

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      >nobody bats an eye.
      Did you miss all the people batting an eye?

  17. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >the damage has been done
    What damage?

    • 1 week ago
      Anonymous

      people died, chud

  18. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    I think it's retarded and I hate it.

  19. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    >so people can understand the time it was written in?
    that's what the date is for

  20. 1 week ago
    Anonymous

    eceleb has changed his opinions the #currentyear bandwagon

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *