Kingdom of The Planet of Apes Reviews are up

>It's kino

https://www.metacritic.com/movie/kingdom-of-the-planet-of-the-apes/

https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/kingdom_of_the_planet_of_the_apes

A Conspiracy Theorist Is Talking Shirt $21.68

Shopping Cart Returner Shirt $21.68

A Conspiracy Theorist Is Talking Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I love apes so goddamn much

  2. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >64
    so it's a toss-up between monkino and apeshit

  3. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Looks like a pretty ordinary movie to me

  4. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It was kino.

  5. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Kino doesn't always mean good reviews on tomatoes or critic homie. Returning to monke isn't a popular way of life

  6. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    War for Planet of the Apes was awesome and I'm tired of pretending it wasn't

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It was a bit silly when it turned into a rescue operation and the Colonel didn’t simply gun down every ape he’d captured.
      But maybe the in-movie reason is that all the humans were acted moronic from the monkey virus.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Boring and up its own ass. The same as The Batman. Matt Reeves has no vision.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      True.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >and I'm tired of pretending it wasn't
      I wish this moronic Tumblr line would die along with everyone who's ever used it.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        you can thank that shitty joker movie for that one

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Based.
      War > Rise > Dawn > Kingdom

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        War > Dawn > Rise
        Haven’t seen Kingdom yet

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      HOLY BASED!

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        357 KB

        >conquest of the planet of the apes gets lowest score
        >Beneath the planet of the apes gets lowest score

        I fricking hate internet millennials and their god damn s-o-y brained opinions and fake expertise in everything. And I'm going to have to live with these creepy shit bags for the rest of my god damn forsaken life.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          Yeah, I don't get it.
          If the first movie got 87% I would've given the second like 80%, the third 60% and the fourth like 40%.
          I haven't seen Battle.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      It was such a shit ending to Woody Harrelsons character, rubbish way to kill him.

  7. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I saw an early screening of this, its pretty fricking vapid and devoid of any kind of thematic message or character arc, no one learns anything outside of 'maybe humans are smart actually and they may or may not be trustworthy' which is learned within the first 30 minutes making the entire thing feel very hollow

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      sounds good if the world building and spectacle is good ontop of that, I am not expecting to be blown away with a crazy story watching a movie about apes

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >I WANT GOOD SLOP
        you're why the industry is such shit.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          it was always slop. it's about fricking monkeys taking over the world. It's dumb. it's all about the spectacle and seeing the monkeys and going ape. Better than any pretentious shit you'd peddle

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            The original Planet of the Apes wasn't a spectacle and monkeys you fricking zoomer trash.

            • 3 weeks ago
              Anonymous

              I just said it was about monkeys taking over the world and that it's a stupid concept inherently.Did monkeys not take over the world and enslave humanity in the original? It isn't something special just because it's old. Also I am 40 you fricking moron.

              • 3 weeks ago
                Anonymous

                A 40 year old moron then.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            The word you’re looking for is fantasy. Fantasy doesn’t mean dumb just because it’s a bit absurdist. The concept in of itself is unbelievable, but it’s grounded in its approach. Being dismissive of its grounded nature because of its absurd premise is low IQ thinking and the other anon is right to call you moronic. If you just want to watch monkeys punch each other that’s fine, but don’t relegate every fantasy movie to low hanging story telling just because you’re content with slop. There are other movies for that, but a Planet of the Apes movie doesn’t have to limit itself to that.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Is the girl character that talks supposed to be this version’s Charlton Heston?

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Agreed. Just watched it and it's a 7/10. There's not overly bad about it, but it's a slow film that doesn't justify its pacing with any good theming or character development.

      There's some great ideas, but the most interesting aspects aren't fleshed out enough. An ape establishing a monarchy with a corrupted version of Caesar's message is kino, but the idea isn't given enough screentime or scope. The "Kingdom" amounting to just a beach encampment is disappointing, the concept deserves something larger. Likewise with the villain, he was the best part and deserved more screentime and interactions.

      The human lore is interesting too and story leaves a ton of questions, although I guess it's sequel bait

      The ending idea is kino though, nice to see that taste finally payoff. They setup a good foundation for sequel, hopefully it's better

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        >The human lore is interesting too and story leaves a ton of questions, although I guess it's sequel bait
        Just tell us already or are you a shill?

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        None of the reboot Planet of the Apes movies have that much interesting social commentary honestly. The old ones were better in that regard. They outright have conversations about Jesus and Hitler in those movies. Conquest is an allegory of the Black Panthers and race communism kek

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Yeah I watched it too, it was kind of a slog, the important things aren't fleshed out. Proximus and his kingdom was barely there. it's purely made for sequelbait 6/10

  8. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I like these movies because they try to be cool first and smart second

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I like Rise because pandemic movies are kino. Too bad COVID-19 ended up being such a snorefest that barely did higher numbers than the flu.
      >inb4 “nooooo my obese 96-year old grandma with AIDS died, you can’t say thaaaaaat!”

  9. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    the name is kinda awkward but its about monkeys so its gotta be kino

  10. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Why is everything just so mediocre now?

  11. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I just got out of it and I thought it was fricking terrible. It's easily the worst one of all of them so far. The ending was laughably bad

  12. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >64

    That's basically <30 in modern inflated review scores

  13. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >ten movies
    >a TV series
    >an animated series
    >four video games
    >a fricking shitload of comics, books and toys
    Okay who the frick likes planet of the apes THIS much? How are these perpetually being made? Why is ape supremacy being pushed in our society so badly?

  14. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It's: Not watching never willo

  15. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Planning to watch it with my dad this weekend. It better be monkino after all the apeshit we've been getting from King Kong.

  16. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Only the first one was kino.

    seethe and cope.

  17. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >a literal BLACKED poster will sell our movie

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *